Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Burning Shore Wilbur Smith

The Burning Shore By Wilbur Smith

The Burning Shore by Wilbur Smith

New RRP £10.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock


From master storyteller Wilbur Smith, a fast-paced adventure in the classic Courtney Series.

The Burning Shore Summary

The Burning Shore: The Courtney Series 4 by Wilbur Smith

BOOK 4 IN THE EPIC HISTORICAL SAGA OF THE COURTNEY FAMILY, FROM INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER WILBUR SMITH 'Smith will take you on an exciting, taut and thrilling journey you will never forget' - The Sun 'With Wilbur Smith the action is never further than the turn of a page' - The Independent 'No one does adventure quite like Smith' - Daily Mirror LOVE IN A TIME OF WAR. HOPE IN A TIME OF CRISIS. One of the greatest fighter pilots of the Great War, Michael Courtney, is saved by the French noblewoman Centaine de Thiry when he crashes near her home. A wild love affair begins, but as the war still rages, tragedy strikes. Centaine is left on her own, heartbroken, homeless and pregnant with Michael's child. Desperate, she determines to travel across the ocean to join his family in South Africa. But no journey is ever simple, and Centaine finds herself shipwrecked off Africa's notorious Skeleton Coast, a deadly swim away from the sun-bleached desert that will see her left defenceless and alone. When hope arrives, she has no way of knowing if she will be saved -or left in greater danger than ever before . . . A Courtney Series adventure - Book 1 in The Burning Shore sequence. The Burning Shore is the exceptional and inspiring first title in the second sequence of the Courtney family saga from Wilbur Smith, one of the bestselling and most beloved authors of the century. Book 5 in the Courtney family series, The Power of the Sword, is available now.

About Wilbur Smith

Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He became a full-time writer in 1964 following the success of When the Lion Feeds, and has since published over fifty global bestsellers, including the Courtney Series, the Ballantyne Series, the Egyptian Series, the Hector Cross Series and many successful standalone novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. An international phenomenon, his readership built up over fifty-five years of writing, establishing him as one of the most successful and impressive brand authors in the world. The establishment of the Wilbur & Niso Smith Foundation in 2015 cemented Wilbur's passion for empowering writers, promoting literacy and advancing adventure writing as a genre. The foundation's flagship programme is the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. Wilbur Smith passed away peacefully at home in 2021 with his wife, Niso, by his side, leaving behind him a rich treasure-trove of novels and stories that will delight readers for years to come. For all the latest information on Wilbur Smith's writing visit or

Additional information

The Burning Shore: The Courtney Series 4 by Wilbur Smith
Used - Very Good
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Burning Shore