Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Wedding Party Tammy Cohen

The Wedding Party By Tammy Cohen

The Wedding Party by Tammy Cohen


£4.40
New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

An unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY and BIG LITTLE LIES.

'A sparkling, thrilling whodunit with a cast of extraordinarily well-realised characters and a setting that will take your breath away.

The Wedding Party Summary

The Wedding Party: 'Absolutely gripping' Jane Fallon by Tammy Cohen

An unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY and BIG LITTLE LIES.

'A sparkling, thrilling whodunit with a cast of extraordinarily well-realised characters and a setting that will take your breath away. I read it in twenty-four hours and was bereft when it ended' LISA JEWELL

Till death do us part . . .


Lucy has dreamt of her wedding day for as long as she can remember.

And now the day is almost here. Her nearest and dearest are gathered on an idyllic Greek island and she just knows it's going to be perfect. It has to be.

But even the best-laid plans can go horribly wrong. Why are her parents behaving so strangely? Why won't the rather odd lady from the airport stop hanging around? Who is the silent stranger her sister brought as a plus-1?

And then they find the body.

It's going to be a day to remember.

***

'A bride, a groom, a body: fantastically well-realised characters, tense, fast paced and surprising. I loved it' GILLIAN MCCALLISTER

'Claustrophobic, creepy and page-turning, a surprising and original domestic noir thriller' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'Brilliantly thrilling' JENNY COLGAN

'Vibrant characters, pitch-perfect dialogue and trademark piercing observation all set against a stunning Grecian backdrop. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' AMANDA JENNINGS

The Wedding Party Reviews

Tammy Cohen has hit the ball out of the park with The Wedding Party, a sparkling, thrilling whodunit with a cast of extraordinarily well-realised characters and a setting that will take your breath away. I read it in twenty-four hours and was bereft when it ended. * Lisa Jewell *
Claustrophobic, creepy and page-turning, a surprising and original domestic noir thriller. * Rosamund Lupton *
Tammy Cohen is one of my favourite writers and The Wedding Party does not disappoint. Absolutely gripping. * Jane Fallon *
A hugely entertaining read, The Wedding Party will transport you to an idyllic Greek island and a wedding that goes violently, compellingly wrong. The story is told with brio, humour and a wonderful sense of place. * Eve Chase, author of The Glass House *
A Bride, a groom, a body: fantastically well-realised characters, tense, fast paced and surprising. I loved it. * Gillian McAllister *
A bridezilla, an idyllic setting, a family with secrets and mysterious strangers - this book has everything. Pacey and full of surprises - loved it. * Catherine Cooper *
Vibrant characters, pitch-perfect dialogue, and trademark piercing observation all set against a stunning Grecian backdrop. Another belter from Tammy Cohen. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. * Amanda Jennings *
The Wedding Party positively fizzes with energy. Tammy Cohen just gets better and better. A genuine page turner with characters that leap off the page. * Emma Curtis *
Brilliantly thrilling. * Jenny Colgan *
Tammy Cohen is consistently darkly brilliant but she has surpassed herself with this tale of the wedding party from hell. So delicious to be a fly on the wall watching the perfect day descend into nightmare. The epitome of twisted summer reading. * Colette McBeth *
Glamorous and gripping, this novel transported me from rainy London right onto a sun-drenched Greek beach. I loved it. * Cass Green *
A perfect whodunnit * Bella *
Brilliantly escapist * Best *
A brilliant roller-coaster read will have you desperate to uncover its mysteries * Heat *
A wickedly entertaining page-turner * Real People *

About Tammy Cohen

Tammy Cohen is the author of six psychological thrillers, the latest of which is The Wedding Party. She is fascinated by the darker side of human psychology. Her books explore how 'ordinary' people react when pushed into a corner, the parts of ourselves we hide from the world - and from ourselves. Previously she also wrote three commercial women's fiction novels as Tamar Cohen debuting with The Mistress's Revenge which was translated all round the world. In addition, she has written three historical novels under the pseudonym of Rachel Rhys. The first, Dangerous Crossing, was a Richard & Judy book club pick in Autumn 2017. She is a member of the Killer Women crime writing collective and lives in North London with her partner and three (allegedly) grown up children and her highly neurotic rescue dog. Visit www.tammycohen.co.uk to find out more, or find her on facebook or twitter as @MsTamarCohen or on Instagram as @tammycohenwriter.

Additional information

GOR011361097
9781784162481
1784162485
The Wedding Party: 'Absolutely gripping' Jane Fallon by Tammy Cohen
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
20210819
480
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Wedding Party