Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Flag of Freedom Seth Hunter

The Flag of Freedom By Seth Hunter

The Flag of Freedom by Seth Hunter


£5.19
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

The next Nathan Peake novel in this series of thrilling naval historical adventures in the vein of Patrick O'Brian and Sean Thomas Russell

The Flag of Freedom Summary

The Flag of Freedom: A thrilling nautical adventure of battle and bravery by Seth Hunter

'A compelling read, imaginative, knowledgeable, fast-moving . . . full of twists and turns' Naval Review

1797: Britain stands alone against the forces of Revolutionary France. A victorious French Army, led by the youthful Napoleon Bonaparte, is poised to invade Britain. And in his country's darkest hour, Captain Nathan Peake finds himself imprisoned by his own side on the Rock of Gibraltar - charged with treason.

To prove his innocence Nathan must uncover the great deception that masks the French war aims. Is the great armada being assembled in Toulon bound for the shores of Great Britain - or Egypt? His secret mission to discover the truth about Napoleon's invasion plans will hurl him into two of the greatest battles of the 18th century.

What readers are saying about THE FLAG OF FREEDOM:

'A seafaring yarn mixing great historical action, politics, spies and beautiful women. You can't wait to turn the page'

'Seth Hunter on top form. Nathaniel Peake is one of the best characters I've read in a long time'

'A gripping novel based upon historical fact which paints a graphic picture of life and times in Europe combined with the reality of naval life'

About Seth Hunter

Seth Hunter is the pseudonym of the author of a number of highly acclaimed and prize-winning adult and children's novels. He has written and directed many historical dramas for television, radio and the theatre. Seth Hunter lives in London.

Additional information

GOR011364695
9780755379057
0755379055
The Flag of Freedom: A thrilling nautical adventure of battle and bravery by Seth Hunter
Used - Like New
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2013-02-14
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Flag of Freedom