Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Woman on the Edge Samantha M. Bailey

Woman on the Edge By Samantha M. Bailey

Woman on the Edge by Samantha M. Bailey


£3.80
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
6 in stock

Summary

A young widow's life is put in danger when a stranger hands her a baby - and then jumps in front of a train in this heart-pounding debut psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen, Shari Lapena and Shalini Boland.

Woman on the Edge Summary

Woman on the Edge: A gripping suspense thriller with a twist you won't see coming by Samantha M. Bailey

SHE GAVE YOU HER BABY... AND THEN SHE JUMPED.

'Woman on the Edge begins with a shocking, tragic event and doesn't stop there. An impressive debut that will keep you reading until the final twist' Samantha Downing

'Riveting, hold-your-breath suspense' Heather Gudenkauf

A moment on the platform changes two lives for ever. But nothing is as it seems...

In a split second, Morgan's life changes for ever. A stranger hands her a baby, then jumps in front of a train.

Morgan has never seen the woman before and she can't understand what would cause a person to give away her child and take her own life.

When the police question Morgan, she discovers none of the witnesses can corroborate her version of events. And when they learn Morgan longs for a baby of her own, she becomes a suspect.

To prove her innocence, Morgan frantically tries to retrace the last days of the woman's life. She begins to understand that Nicole Markham believed she and her baby were in danger. Now Morgan might be in danger, too.

Was Nicole a new mother struggling with paranoia?

Or is something much darker going on?

Pulse-pounding, heartrending, shocking, thrilling. This is a thriller you won't stop thinking about.

'Woman on the Edge takes the reader on a tense, emotional journey of love, betrayal, loss and straight into the heart of a mother willing to do anything to protect her child' Heather Gudenkauf

'Like the subway train, this story races towards its final destination with breakneck speed' Chatelaine

'A chilling tale of deceit and duplicity that will have you guessing until the very end' Lori Nelson Spielman

'A tale so tightly told that you won't swallow or exhale for the entire duration. Dark, riveting, utterly gripping' Roz Nay

About Samantha M. Bailey

Samantha M. Bailey is a Toronto-based journalist who has written extensively for Now Magazine, Oxford University Press, and many other publications. She is the co-founder of 'BookBuzz', a promotional and interactive author event held in New York City and Toronto that has attracted the attention of prominent publicists, influential media, and bestselling authors. WOMAN ON THE EDGE is her debut novel.

Additional information

GOR010187451
9781472264640
1472264649
Woman on the Edge: A gripping suspense thriller with a twist you won't see coming by Samantha M. Bailey
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2019-11-26
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Woman on the Edge