Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Three Little Birds Sam Blake

Three Little Birds By Sam Blake

Three Little Birds by Sam Blake


£7.20
New RRP £14.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Summary

A dark and twisting mystery featuring strong female leads from the Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.

Three Little Birds Summary

Three Little Birds by Sam Blake

'Griptastic!' Liz Nugent

Two decades of secrets. One shocking discovery...


When a skull is found in Lough Coyne, facial reconstruction expert Dr Carla Steele is drawn into a fourteen-year-old case - but not all cases are cold, as Carla discovers when she and DS Jack Maguire find the brutally murdered body of a local woman close to the water's edge.

Together with Carla's partner, criminal psychologist Grace Franciosi, Carla and Jack uncover a tragic story with very dangerous and current implications.

Since the disappearance of her best friend, Carla has dedicated her career to bringing the dead home, but this time it's the living who are counting on her. In a race to save another woman, will they be able to stop the killer in time?

'Immersive and chilling' Jane Casey
'Sam Blake at her masterful best' Andrea Mara
'Gripping and fascinating' Catherine Kirwan

Three Little Birds Reviews

I was totally absorbed in this mystery - Sam Blake blends complex plotting with clever characterisation and a total mastery of forensic investigation that gives her work great authenticity. Three Little Birds is as immersive and chilling as lake water itself. I had to know how it was going to end! -- Jane Casey
Once again, Sam Blake has created a wonderfully complicated protagonist in Carla Steele, a tenacious and whipsmart facial reconstruction expert. As Carla puts flesh on the bones of a skull, Blake adds layers to the skeleton of the story with vivid characterisation and intriguing plotting. She is as forensic as her character and this story is told so authentically that it feels like a real life investigation told in real time. Griptastic! -- Liz Nugent
Pacy, immersive and wholly absorbing, Three Little Birds hooks you from the first page right through to the nail-biting end. This is Sam Blake at her masterful best. -- Andrea Mara
A gripping and fascinating read with a generous helping of those expert forensic and procedural nuggets that Sam Blake's many fans have come to expect. More please! -- Catherine Kirwan
Peopled by fantastic characters -- Sarah Hilary
Compelling characters, a gripping plot, and fascinating forensic details -- Roz Watkins
Incredibly detailed expert knowledge combines with a brilliantly gripping plot and sensitively drawn characters to create a fast paced, compelling mystery. Utterly captivating! -- Victoria Dowd

About Sam Blake

Sam Blake has been writing fiction since her husband set sail across the Atlantic for eight weeks and she had an idea for a book.

Sam has had a string of No. 1 bestsellers with her runaway bestselling debut, Little Bones, the first in the Cat Connolly trilogy, shortlisted for Irish Crime Novel of the Year. Switching to psychological thrillers, Keep Your Eyes on Me was a No. 1 bestseller, and her next book, The Dark Room was shortlisted for Irish Crime Novel of the Year. Her last thriller, Remember My Name, went straight to No. 1 in January 2022 and was shortlisted for Irish Crime Novel of the Year.

Sam is one of the best-connected people in crime writing, the founder of Europe's biggest online writer's magazine, Writing.ie, she relaunched National Crime Reading Month for the CWA in 2022.

Originally from St. Albans in Hertfordshire, Sam now lives at the foot of the Wicklow Mountains, near Dublin in Ireland.

Follow her on social @samblakebooks. Visit www.samblakebooks.com for news and events and get a bonus free thriller when you subscribe to her newsletter.

Additional information

GOR013570498
9781805460121
1805460129
Three Little Birds by Sam Blake
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Atlantic Books
2024-01-04
480
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Three Little Birds