Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

All The Sinners Bleed S. A. Cosby

All The Sinners Bleed By S. A. Cosby

All The Sinners Bleed by S. A. Cosby


£14.70
New RRP £20.00
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

The new novel from the award-winning author of RAZORBLADE TEARS and BLACKTOP WASTELAND, perfect for fans of Don Winslow and Attica Locke.

All The Sinners Bleed Summary

All The Sinners Bleed: the new thriller from the award-winning author of RAZORBLADE TEARS by S. A. Cosby

The stunning new thriller from the international bestselling, multi-award-winning author.

'S. A. Cosby's novels always hit the grand slam of crime fiction; unstoppable momentum, gripping intrigue and deep character with a hard and telling look at culture and society' MICHAEL CONNELLY

'Titus Crown is one of the most compelling characters I've read in a long time.' STEVE CAVANAGH

A BLACK SHERIFF. A SERIAL KILLER.

AND A SMALL TOWN READY TO COMBUST.

Titus Crown is the first Black sheriff in the history of Charon County, Virginia. In recent decades, Charon has had only two murders. After years of working as an FBI agent, no one knows better than Titus that while his hometown might seem like a land of moonshine, cornbread, and honeysuckle, secrets always fester under the surface.

But a year to the day after Titus's election, a school teacher is killed by a former student. The student is then fatally shot by Titus's deputies.

As Titus investigates the shootings, he unearths terrible crimes, and a serial killer who has been hiding in plain sight, haunting the dirt lanes and woodland clearings of Charon. With the killer's possible connections to a local church and the town's harrowing history weighing on him, Titus tries to project confidence about closing the case while concealing a painful secret from his own past. At the same time, he also has to contend with a far-right group that wants to hold a parade in celebration of the town's Confederate history.

Charon is Titus's home and his heart. But where faith and violence meet, there will be a reckoning.

'American crime fiction has found its future and his name is S.A. Cosby' DENNIS LEHANE
'One of the most important new voices in crime fiction. I won't read a better book this year. Incredible.' M. W. CRAVEN
'A powerful crime thriller that pulls no punches' VASEEM KHAN
'An uncompromising, blistering Southern Gothic with a compelling, beautifully drawn protagonist in Titus Crown. Cosby's writing sings.' MASON CROSS

Praise for S. A. Cosby:
'Sensationally good' LEE CHILD
'I loved BLACKTOP WASTELAND' STEPHEN KING
'Stunning. Can't remember the last time I read such a powerful crime novel' MARK BILLINGHAM

All The Sinners Bleed Reviews

PRAISE FOR S. A. COSBY:
Cosby's growing body of work represents a muscular take on race relations in America. In All The Sinners Bleed, he again forces the reader to dwell on how prejudice lingers and shapes contemporary society, particularly in America's south. A powerful crime thriller that pulls no punches. -- VASEEM KHAN
The very definition of a white-knuckle ride -- IAN RANKIN
Cosby's talents for pungent dialogue and Chandler-esque phrase-making were praised in his previous novel,.. and they're evident again in this pulsating follow-up * SUNDAY TIMES *
S. A. Cosby's novels always hit the grand slam of crime fiction; unstoppable momentum, gripping intrigue and deep character with a hard and telling look at culture and society. I hesitate to call All The Sinners Bleed his masterpiece because he has many more books to write and they only get better and better. Cosby no doubt carries the mantle of Faulkner with him as he uses the crime story to show us where we are and how far we still need to go. Sheriff Titus Crown lives in these pages and your heart. He's a character for the ages -- MICHAEL CONNELLY
It's a rare trick to combine violence with social commentary, but Cosby pulls it off * DAILY MAIL *
Raw, powerful and pacey, Razorblade Tears more than fulfils the promise of Cosby's superb debut * THE GUARDIAN *
Utterly brilliant....Beautiful, violent, operatic, relevant, poignant, gripping & important. Masterful. -- WILL DEAN
One of the most muscular, distinctive, grab-you-by-both-ears voices in American crime fiction. * WASHINGTON POST *
An excellent, gritty novel about how eventually, all sins must be reckoned with...The action is nonstop and Titus has real depth...Layered. Dark. True. -- ROXANE GAY
Only S.A. Cosby could bring poetry to the darkness. A dark, disturbing and gripping masterpiece that reaches into the depths of your soul. -- NADINE MATHESON

About S. A. Cosby

S. A. Cosby is a writer from Southeastern Virginia. He resides in Gloucester, VA.

Additional information

GOR013158076
9781472299130
1472299132
All The Sinners Bleed: the new thriller from the award-winning author of RAZORBLADE TEARS by S. A. Cosby
Used - Like New
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2023-06-06
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - All The Sinners Bleed