Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Home from Home Rosie Hendry

A Home from Home By Rosie Hendry

A Home from Home by Rosie Hendry


£3.50
New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
6 in stock

Summary

A heart-warming and nostalgic WWII saga from reader favourite Rosie Hendry, for fans of Elaine Everest and Donna Douglas

A Home from Home Summary

A Home from Home: the most heart-warming wartime story from the author of THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB by Rosie Hendry

A heart-warming wartime story of love and friendship, from the author of the award-winning THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB

Norfolk, 1944

Land Girls, Phylly and Gracie, have become the best of friends - but war work is never easy at Catchetts Farm . . .

Poor Gracie wakes each morning worrying about whether she'll ever get to see her airman husband again. And Phylly is trying - and failing - to encourage Jimmy, an evacuee from London, to open up about his heartbreaking past.

When they meet Edwin, a handsome airman from the American Airforce, it soon becomes clear that Jimmy isn't the only one playing his cards close to his chest. But what could Edwin wish to hide from the girls?

Being a Land Girl means back-breaking work in all weathers, and the girls are determined want to do their bit to support the war effort. As their hardship grows, will the friendship between Phylly and Gracie be strong enough to see them through?

A Home from Home is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

Readers LOVE Rosie Hendry:

'I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars'

'It's books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can't wait to read more from Rosie Hendry'

'Fabulous - can't wait to read the next book'

'Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book'

'A fantastic book - highly recommended'

About Rosie Hendry

Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband and two children. She is the author of the East End Angels series, which is an uplifting and heart-warming saga series following the lives and loves of Winnie, Frankie and Bella, who all work for the London Auxiliary Ambulance Service (LAAS) during the Blitz. Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she loves researching further, searching out gems of real life events which inspire her writing.

Keep up-to-date with Rosie by following her on Twitter (@hendry_rosie), becoming her friend on Facebook (rosie.hendry.94) or visiting her website (www.rosiehendry.com).

Additional information

GOR012453865
9781408726563
1408726564
A Home from Home: the most heart-warming wartime story from the author of THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB by Rosie Hendry
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
20220804
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Home from Home