Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Prince and a Spy Rory Clements

A Prince and a Spy By Rory Clements

A Prince and a Spy by Rory Clements


£3.50
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
<30 in stock

Summary

The thrilling follow up to the Sunday Times bestseller Hitler's Secret, as Tom Wilde returns to unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy.

A Prince and a Spy Summary

A Prince and a Spy: The most anticipated spy thriller of 2021 by Rory Clements

'Master of the wartime spy thriller' - FINANCIAL TIMES In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy. ________________ Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hessen, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler. Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland. The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced. There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth . . . Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A PRINCE AND A SPY is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon. _____________________________ Praise for Rory Clements: 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' - The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' - Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' - Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' - Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' - Sunday Telegraph

About Rory Clements

RORY CLEMENTS is a Sunday Times bestselling author. He won the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award for his second novel, Revenger, and a TV series of the John Shakespeare novels is currently in development. His latest novel, Hitler's Secret, is a Sunday Times bestseller. Rory lives in Norfolk with his family. Find out more at www.roryclements.co.uk.

Additional information

GOR011491538
9781838773359
1838773355
A Prince and a Spy: The most anticipated spy thriller of 2021 by Rory Clements
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bonnier Zaffre
20210527
400
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Prince and a Spy