Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The House at the Edge of the Woods Rachel Hancox

The House at the Edge of the Woods By Rachel Hancox

The House at the Edge of the Woods by Rachel Hancox


£7.70
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

The House at the Edge of the Woods Summary

The House at the Edge of the Woods by Rachel Hancox

The unsolved mystery of a murder lies at the heart of this page-turning story of a young couple who are struggling to find happiness and meaning in their lives together . . . perfect for fans of Claire Douglas!
___________

When Ben was seven, his mother was murdered in the woods while he waited for her in their car.

The case made the front pages, but her killer was never found.

Thirty years later, Ben has a safe, grown-up life: a job, a ramshackle cottage and, most importantly, a happy marriage to Rebecca.

His mother has receded to the corners of his mind, lingering only in the nightmares that won't quite go away.

Then Rebecca takes on a new job, painting a fairy-tale fresco for a wealthy businessman who starts asking questions about Ben's mother . . .

Is it time for the truth to come out - and for Ben to face the questions he's never dared ask before?
___________


Love for The House at the Edge of the Woods . . .

* 'Breathtaking.' *
* 'Full of twists and turns that keep the reader engaged and intrigued' *
* 'Superb compelling reading. Excellent novel.' *
* 'An intriguing premise and some thoughtful storytelling.' *
* 'The unravelling of the story worked well ... I was fully satisfied by the end.' *

About Rachel Hancox

Rachel Hancox read Medicine and Social and Political Science at Cambridge, qualified as a doctor three months after getting married, and has juggled her family, her career and a passion for writing ever since.


She worked in Paediatrics and Public Health for twenty years, writing short stories alongside NHS policy reports, and drafting novels during successive bouts of maternity leave.


Rachel loves singing, cooking, gardening and pottery, and has five children, three dogs and a cat. As someone once said, she thrives on chaos. She lives in Oxford with her husband and youngest children.

Additional information

GOR013724945
9781529160345
1529160340
The House at the Edge of the Woods by Rachel Hancox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
2024-04-11
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The House at the Edge of the Woods