Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park Molly Green

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park By Molly Green

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park by Molly Green


£3,50
New RRP £8,99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

'The characters are multi-faceted, the settings are described with a depth that makes you feel you are there, and the storyline sweeps you along to the very end' NetGalley review

The third heartwarming novel in the inspiring Bletchley Park Girls series from bestselling saga author Molly Green...

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park Summary

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park (The Bletchley Park Girls, Book 3) by Molly Green

'The characters are multi-faceted, the settings are described with a depth that makes you feel you are there, and the storyline sweeps you along to the very end' NetGalley review

The third heartwarming novel in the inspiring Bletchley Park Girls series from bestselling saga author Molly Green...

Munich. September, 1938.

When twenty-one-year-old Madeleine Hamilton is asked to smuggle two young pupils to Berlin, she nervously agrees. But, when they run into trouble on the train, it is Maddie's turn to be saved by a chance encounter with a handsome man.

Bletchley Park. September, 1939.

A year later, Maddie is undertaking training in Morse code when a familiar face shows up unexpectedly. The attraction between them is as deep as it is instant, but Maddie knows one person holds the potential to harm her country and her heart - and it is her duty to protect both...

The third novel in Molly Green's moving wartime series set at Bletchley Park, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Praise for Molly Green's Bletchley Park series:

'Such an exciting book! I loved the attention to detail, especially around Bletchley!' Reader Review

'A journey for the reader...tantalizing...interesting...try this one!' Reader Review

'What can I say...I love it! Can't wait to read more' Reader Review

'Outstandingly fabulous' Reader Review

'A lovely story' Reader Review

'One of those can't-put-down books' Reader Review

'A cracking good read!' Reader Review

'Moments of being held spellbound...Kept me on the edge of my seat. Couldn't put it down' Reader Review

'A fantastic addition to what has been a fantastic series so far' Reader Review

'Great story. Great characters. Wonderfully written and oozing wartime spirit. Couldn't ask for more!' Reader Review

Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park Reviews

PRAISE FOR MOLLY GREEN

'Molly Green creates realistic characters and situations that keep you turning the pages.' Katie Fforde

'A moving, gripping story' Kitty Neale

'Redolent of wartime Britain and brimming with heartfelt stories from several characters, Molly Green's sure-footed novel shows just how challenging it was to find love and a place to call home in the dark days of the war.' Terri Fleming

'A lovely, heartfelt, warming slice of saga fiction ... an engaging, generous read.' Liz Robinson, LoveReading

'A gripping read' My Weekly

'Meticulously researched ... An engrossing story, with a strong, likeable female protagonist facing issues we still face today.' Historical Novel Society Magazine

'Memorable characters, a well written, plausible plot and very good descriptions of the time and place.' Discovering Diamonds Blog

About Molly Green

Molly Green is a seasoned author of fiction and non-fiction. She has sold lipstick in a Denver store, modelled in Atlanta, assisted the UN Narcotics Director in Geneva, chauffeured a Swiss Gnome in Zurich, assisted a famous film producer in the UK, and cooked in a sanatorium in Germany. She now lives and writes in Tunbridge Wells, Kent. Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park is the third novel in Molly's Bletchley Park series.

Additional information

GOR013424219
9780008562243
0008562245
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park (The Bletchley Park Girls, Book 3) by Molly Green
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2023-11-23
480
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park