Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Younger Woman Mandy Byatt

The Younger Woman By Mandy Byatt

The Younger Woman by Mandy Byatt


£3.50
New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Summary

The unputdownable new thriller from Mandy Byatt that will leave you reeling after the final twist...

She knows him better than anyone.
She doesn't know him at all...

The Younger Woman Summary

The Younger Woman by Mandy Byatt

The unputdownable new thriller from Mandy Byatt that will leave you reeling after the final twist...

She knows him better than anyone.
She doesn't know him at all...

Lottie and Nick once had a dream marriage, but a series of failed IVF attempts has left Lottie feeling insecure, and her paranoia is further stoked by the arrival of a new starter at Nick's firm. Tasha is the spitting image of a younger, more attractive Lottie, and Nick is paying her a lot of attention...

But then Lottie discovers she's pregnant. A surprise getaway to their country cottage to celebrate Nick's birthday will provide the perfect backdrop to give him the news and start to heal the rifts in their relationship.

Then, on the eve of Nick's birthday, Lottie goes into the cellar, and what she finds makes her question everything.
Because there, in the corner of the cellar, is the body of a young woman.

A young woman who looks just like Lottie...

A gripping, suspenseful thriller with a killer twist you won't see coming! Perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Liane Moriarty.

Readers LOVE The Younger Woman

'Clever and pacy, with a shocking twist that hits you between the eyes. Guaranteed to create plenty of discussion at book clubs' AMANDA BROOKE

'With devious characters aplenty, The Younger Woman is an explosive thriller with a killer twist' RUBY SPEECHLEY

'A thriller in the true sense of the word. This will have your brain going in all directions' NetGalley review

'BOOM! This was explosive ... An absolute whirlwind from start to finish' NetGalley review

'The plot was superbly crafted to keep you guessing ... So good, I've just downloaded her other novel!' NetGalley review

'Oh, wow! I absolutely devoured this book in one sitting' NetGalley review

'The Younger Woman is just as tightly plotted as Byatt's debut, with a twist that had me scraping my jaw off the floor' NetGalley review

The Younger Woman Reviews

Praise for Mandy Byatt:

'Clever and pacy, with a shocking twist that hits you between the eyes. Guaranteed to create plenty of discussion at book clubs' AMANDA BROOKE

'With devious characters aplenty, The Younger Woman is an explosive thriller with a killer twist' RUBY SPEECHLEY

'An original, twisty and suspenseful debut' ROZ WATKINS

'Characters that stay in your mind long after you read, skin-crawling bad guys and smart twists - it seems amazing that Just Another Liar is a debut, it's so accomplished' CAROLINE CORCORAN

'Three women's lives entwine in a web of secrets and lies in this gripping, original debut novel - full of sharp characterisation and breath-taking suspense. I couldn't stop reading' LUCI BEACH

About Mandy Byatt

Mandy Byatt lives in Cheshire and studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia, whilst working in marketing communications. She has been shortlisted in the Gransnet/HQ novel competition and Woman & Home short story competition as well as longlisted in the HWA/Sharpe Books Unpublished Novel Award and Orange Pathe screenwriting competition. She was also a winner of a Radio 5 Live monologue competition.

The Younger Woman is Mandy's second novel, following her debut: Just Another Liar.

Additional information

GOR012985081
9780008459949
0008459940
The Younger Woman by Mandy Byatt
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2023-02-02
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Younger Woman