Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

She and her Cat Makoto Shinkai

She and her Cat By Makoto Shinkai

She and her Cat by Makoto Shinkai


£7.79
New RRP £8.99
Condition - New
40+ in stock

She and her Cat Summary

She and her Cat: for fans of Travelling Cat Chronicles and Convenience Store Woman by Makoto Shinkai

The uplifting Japanese bestseller

THE PERFECT GIFT FOR CAT LOVERS


'Compassionate and touching'
DAILY MAIL

'Totally beguiling' OBSERVER

Perfect fans of The Travelling Cat Chronicles and Convenience Store Woman
____________

On the outskirts of Tokyo, local cats weave their way through the lives and homes of their owners as they navigate difficult times.


- A cat named Chobi sends silent messages of courage to a young woman, willing her to end a faltering relationship
- A gifted artist fatally misunderstands her boss's enthusiasm for her paintings
- A manga fan shuts herself away after the death of her friend, while her cat Cookie hatches a plan to persuade her outside
- A woman who has dedicated her life to a distant husband learns a lesson in independence from her cat

Against the urban backdrop of humming trains and private woes, SHE AND HER CAT explores the gentle magic of the everyday.

Populated by both the friendly and the feral, it reveals - with heartstopping clarity and warmth - how even in our darkest moments, community and connection may lead us to a happier place.

***Includes four fabulous illustrations***

____________

'A beautiful, uplifting novel.
As mesmerizing as it is strange' SAINSBURY'S MAGAZINE
'Goes to show how cats will save us all' Nick Bradley, author of The Cat and the City
'A gem, written with deep insight and finely attuned to the ways of cats and their humans. An absolute delight' HAZEL PRIOR author of Call of the Penguins

She and her Cat Reviews

A beautiful, uplifting novel. As mesmerising as it is strange * SAINSBURYS MAGAZINE *

About Makoto Shinkai

MAKOTO SHINKAI is the hugely popular and multi-award winning anime filmmaker of Your Name and Weathering With You. Ginny Tapley Takemori is the translator of Convenience Store Woman and other prize-winning Japanese fiction. She lives in rural Japan. She and Her Cat is inspired by Shinkai's praised anime and written by Nagakawa, and will be published around the world. NARUKI NAGAKAWA is a Japanese game and anime screenwriter, and novelist.

Additional information

NGR9781804993118
9781804993118
1804993115
She and her Cat: for fans of Travelling Cat Chronicles and Convenience Store Woman by Makoto Shinkai
New
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2023-10-26
160
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - She and her Cat