Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Christmas with the Railway Girls Maisie Thomas

Christmas with the Railway Girls By Maisie Thomas

Christmas with the Railway Girls by Maisie Thomas


£4.10
New RRP £6.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson.
___________________

Manchester, 1941

Christmas is the season for family and friends, and this year the railway girls will need each other more than ever.

Dot's dear friend Cordelia appears to have the perfect life.

Christmas with the Railway Girls Summary

Christmas with the Railway Girls: The new heartwarming historical fiction romance book to curl up with this Christmas 2021 by Maisie Thomas

'Heartwarming historical fiction ... The perfect stocking filler for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson' Eastern Daily Press

___________________

Manchester, 1941

Christmas is the season for family and friends, and this year the railway girls will need each other more than ever.

Cordelia appears to have the perfect life. When her daughter Emily arrives home unexpectedly, she can't wait to introduce her to her friends. But when things don't go to plan, Cordelia must decide where her loyalty lies.

Things aren't going too smoothly for Alison either. Her beloved boyfriend has yet to propose, but there's a charity fundraiser dance and she's dressed up specially. Surely, tonight must be the night.

Colette's friends are envious of her devoted husband; he meets her after every shift on the railway, and accompanies her around town. But Colette has a secret, one that will change her life - if only she knew who to confide in.

With the festive season fast approaching, the railway girls are hoping for some Christmas magic...

___________________

Readers LOVE the Railway Girls:

'Make yourself a cuppa and find a comfy spot on the sofa because you are not going to be able to put this down'

'I simply cannot wait for the next one - I am hooked!'

'Gives a vivid picture of women's lives in wartime Manchester'

'Dramatic, intriguing and sprinkled with plenty of wit and heart'

'It's just like catching up with old friends'

Christmas with the Railway Girls Reviews

Heartwarming historical fiction ... The perfect stocking filler for fans of Nancy Revell and Margaret Dickinson. * Eastern Daily Press *

About Maisie Thomas

Maisie Thomas was born and brought up in Manchester, which provides the location for her Railway Girls novels. She loves writing stories with strong female characters, set in times when women needed determination and vision to make their mark. The Railway Girls series is inspired by her great-aunt Jessie, who worked as a railway clerk during the First World War.

Maisie now lives on the beautiful North Wales coast with her railway enthusiast husband, Kevin, and their two rescue cats. They often enjoy holidays chugging up and down the UK's heritage steam railways.

Additional information

GOR011887285
9781787467903
1787467902
Christmas with the Railway Girls: The new heartwarming historical fiction romance book to curl up with this Christmas 2021 by Maisie Thomas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
20211111
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Christmas with the Railway Girls