Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

A Nearly Normal Family M. T. Edvardsson

A Nearly Normal Family By M. T. Edvardsson

A Nearly Normal Family by M. T. Edvardsson


£6,80
New RRP £9,99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

A Nearly Normal Family is the gripping psychological thriller about a mother, a father, and their daughter who is accused of murder. How far would you go to protect your family?

A Nearly Normal Family Summary

A Nearly Normal Family: A Gripping, Page-turning Thriller with a Shocking Twist soon to be a major Netflix TV series by M. T. Edvardsson

The worldwide bestseller, over half a million copies sold. A Nearly Normal Family is the stunning psychological thriller from M. T. Edvardsson, which asks what would a parent do if their child was suspected of murder, and just how far they'd go to protect them . . .

'A deceptive and riveting novel' - Karin Slaughter, author of Girl, Forgotten

One night, eighteen-year-old Stella comes home late. The next morning she is accused of murder.

As parents Adam and Ulrika deal with the fallout and try to protect their daughter, they must search out the truth - but how much do they really know about their daughter?

Told from three viewpoints - father, mother and daughter - but who is telling the truth? Perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window or J. P. Delaney's The Girl Before.

'An absolutely fantastic read' - Jo Spain, author of Don't Look Back

'An utterly compelling premise . . . a layered, intelligent novel' - Fiona Cummins, author of Into the Dark

'A canny, intensely suspenseful legal thriller' - Scott Turow, author of Suspect

'I couldn't go to bed until I finished it. Effortlessly brilliant' - Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman

'I couldn't put it down' - Michelle Frances, author of The Girlfriend

'An unsettling page turner. Highly Recommended' - Adam Hamdy, author of White Fire

A Nearly Normal Family Reviews

A deceptive and riveting novel. A Nearly Normal Family will make you question everything you know about those closest to you -- Karin Slaughter, author of eighteen international bestsellers
Tore through this in a matter of days! Deadly secrets, divided loyalties and a dysfunctional family under unbearable strain as layer of deceit are peeled away one by one. A cracking read! -- T M Logan
An utterly compelling premise with wonderful writing. The characters . . . are so achingly real that one holds one's breath with them. This is a layered, intelligent novel that will force any parent to consider exactly how far they would go to protect their child -- Fiona Cummins
A canny, intensely suspenseful legal thriller -- Scott Turow, author of Presumed Innocent and Testimony
An absolutely fantastic read -- Jo Spain, author of The Confession
Taut page-turner ***** * The Sun *
I couldn't go to bed until I finished it. Effortlessly brilliant -- Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman
Any parent . . . and every teenager . . . will be gripped by this book. I couldn't put it down and the author skillfully keeps you guessing until the very last line -- Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of The Girlfriend
An unsettling page-turner that kept me guessing to the very end . . . masterful use of perspective as he chronicles a family living with the consequences of the teenage daughter's arrest for murder. Great storytelling. Highly recommended -- Adam Hamdy, author of the Pendulum trilogy
Page-turner . . . peels away the compromises we make with ourselves to be the people we believe our beloveds expect, revealing just how flimsy those pretenses can be -- One of the top seven thrillers for the summer * The New York Times *
A compulsively readable tour de force * The Wall Street Journal *
Edvardsson ably weaves themes of parental guilt and sacrifice into a nuanced family drama * Kirkus *
An intense legal thriller that successfully plays realistic, gripping emotion against a shocking legal twist * Booklist *
A propulsive thriller and delivers an ultra-satisfying read that's far from ordinary * Shelf Awareness *
A brilliant and clever story * Prima *

About M. T. Edvardsson

M. T. Edvardsson is a writer and teacher who lives with his family in Loeddekoepinge, Sweden. His break-out psychological thriller, A Nearly Normal Family, was a huge international success, which established Edvardsson as one of his country's major suspense writers.

Additional information

GOR013638708
9781035038664
1035038668
A Nearly Normal Family: A Gripping, Page-turning Thriller with a Shocking Twist soon to be a major Netflix TV series by M. T. Edvardsson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2023-10-19
528
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Nearly Normal Family