Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

What's That Lady Doing? Lou Sanders

What's That Lady Doing? By Lou Sanders

What's That Lady Doing? by Lou Sanders


£11.50
New RRP £18.99
Condition - Like New
Only 2 left

Summary

The new memoir from Lou Sanders

What's That Lady Doing? Summary

What's That Lady Doing?: False starts and happy endings by Lou Sanders

For fans of Really Good Actually and I'm Glad My Mom Died


'Moving, hilarious and generally astonishing' - Guardian
'Brave, funny and moving' - Aisling Bea
'A deftness that catches your breath' - Fern Brady
'An incredible piece of writing' - Brett Goldstein
'Interrogates moments of trauma with insight, kindness and humanity' - John Robins


This is a book about mistakes. And why we should de-flower shame in all its messy, complicated glory...


Hello!

It's Lou here...

I've poured my heart and guts on to the page and shared my soul in this book. This won't be for everyone but I hope it helps the people it does connect with. We all have stories and I think its useful to share them, I think it helps unite us and in some ways it helps us release some shame.

I've been alarmingly truthful and sincere, because I think society would be better if we could all be honest. I've of course used humour too, not as a way to cope (I've processed the darker things that have happened to me), but as a change in pace, some gorgeous light relief, because life is light and dark dancing together in the wind. And I love jokes.


If this is the sort of thing you're after, please pick me up and take me to bed (that's the book speaking so a little joke there).

About Lou Sanders

Lou Sanders is a British comedian. She is the champion of series eight of Taskmaster, co-hosts Mel Giedroyc: Unforgivable and has made a host of other television appearances from Live at the Apollo to The Late Late Show.

Lou has performed stand up around the world, including venues in New York, LA, Berlin and sell-out runs in Edinburgh and Soho. Lou has written articles for The Guardian, Time Out and GQ magazine.

Additional information

GOR013268061
9781788708579
1788708571
What's That Lady Doing?: False starts and happy endings by Lou Sanders
Used - Like New
Hardback
Bonnier Books Ltd
2023-08-17
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - What's That Lady Doing?