Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Out Of Her Depth Lizzy Barber

Out Of Her Depth By Lizzy Barber

Out Of Her Depth by Lizzy Barber


3,50 £
New RRP 8,99 £
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

An evocative summer thriller filled with betrayal and murder set in a Tuscan Villa for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Louise Candlish.

Out Of Her Depth Summary

Out Of Her Depth by Lizzy Barber

Patricia Highsmith meets E. Lockhart in Out of her Depth - a simmering summer thriller about the choices you make as a teenager, and what happens when they go horribly wrong.

There are summers that could change your life.
There are summers that could end it.


Meet Rachel.
An unassuming young woman from a quiet London suburb.

Picture the scene:
A summer job at the beautiful Villa Medici in the Tuscan hills.
A group of glamorous teenagers, used to a life of privilege.
Lavish parties, heady sun-soaked days, backstabbing and bedhopping.

Until someone goes too far.
And nothing will ever be the same.


Readers love Out Of Her Depth:
'Really believable characters, a great plot, a wonderful setting... felt like I was in Italy soaking up the sun' *****
'A tantalisingly written suspense... and a premise that delivers. Delicious.' *****
'A classic take on the unreliable narrator, a terrific page turner with themes of those with privilege versus those without' *****
'This is one of those totally addictive psychological thrillers that has you reading 'just one more page' and ignoring everything else you need to do until you finish it'*****

Out Of Her Depth Reviews

This book is, quite simply, sublime

-- Lesley Kara, bestselling author of The Rumour
A compelling and compulsive read that had me gripped * Prima *
Praise for My Name is Anna: A dark, addictive read, with a real heart at its core. I loved it -- Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife
Praise for My Name is Anna: Provides a clever, unexpected solution, by way of some fine writing * The Times *
I can't rave about this book enough. Atmospheric, gripping, pacey and superbly written, Out of Her Depth has everything you want in a novel and more. I absolutely loved it. -- Charlotte Duckworth, bestselling author of The Perfect Father
Page-turning psychological thriller with a beautifully sun-drenched glamorous Tuscan setting * Cosmopolitan *

About Lizzy Barber

Lizzy Barber is a London based author living in Islington with her husband George. She read English at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.

She has worked in acting and film development and has spent the last eight years working in the restaurant business with her brother Jamie, heading up the brand and marketing department. They have a small group of restaurants in Mayfair. Hache, Hush and Cabana.

Additional information

GOR012214748
9781529060980
1529060982
Out Of Her Depth by Lizzy Barber
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
20220428
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Out Of Her Depth