Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell By Lilac Mills

Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell by Lilac Mills

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
<20 in stock

Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell Summary

Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell: The most heartwarming story you will read this year by Lilac Mills

George can't throw anything away. But he's in danger of throwing away a chance at love

George Nightingale is a hoarder with a house full of junk. For years he's kept it a secret, rarely leaving his house and keeping social interactions to a minimum, but his carefully balanced system is now under threat...

Nessa Millbrook can't wait to get settled into her new home in quaint, rural Applewell. Everyone in the village is so friendly - except her neighbour, George, who wants nothing to do with her. But Nessa isn't one to back down from a challenge and she's determined to win George over.

The years have taught George to shield his heart and trust no one. Yet Nessa keeps reaching out to him - does he have the courage to take a chance, and reach back?

A gorgeous romance with characters readers will fall in love with, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Portia MacIntosh.

Praise for Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell

'This was such a cosy heart-warming read, which also touches on the subject of hoarding....who knew this could be so interesting - loved it! Another corker of a read from Lilac Mills!' Reader review

'It's a novel that doesn't race through the plot, but rather gently unfolds. And I loved it. It was wonderful. I'm not normally a person who gets emotional while reading, but there were several points during the book where I started to connect with the characters so much that I started to cry.' Reader review

'One of the cutest, heartwarming romance novels I have read.' Reader review

'It's refreshing to read a story where the main characters are older and proves love and lust is not just for the young. There were plenty of emotional and heart-warming moments and the ending was perfect.' Reader review

'I absolutely loved it, finishing it pretty quickly because it's one of those books that has you wanting to know what happens next all the way through. There were moments where I was laughing out loud and moments which brought a lump to my throat - a sure sign that the book is a winner.' Reader review

About Lilac Mills

Lilac Mills lives on a Welsh mountain with her very patient husband and incredibly sweet dog, where she grows veggies (if the slugs don't get them), bakes (badly) and loves making things out of glitter and glue (a mess, usually). Whatever the weather she's usually writing or thinking about writing, with heartwarming romance and happy-ever-afters always on her mind.

Additional information

GOR011627142
9781800323162
1800323166
Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell: The most heartwarming story you will read this year by Lilac Mills
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
20210506
336
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell