Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Innocents Laura Lippman

The Innocents By Laura Lippman

The Innocents by Laura Lippman


£3.49
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

'As five we were mighty, the points on a star...Once we five joined, it was never boys against girls...Two of our triangles cut themselves off and ran away together, and we were never whole again. Never.'

The Innocents Summary

The Innocents by Laura Lippman

'As five we were mighty, the points on a star...Once we five joined, it was never boys against girls...Two of our triangles cut themselves off and ran away together, and we were never whole again. Never.'

'As five we were mighty, the points on a star...Once we five joined, it was never boys against girls...Two of our triangles cut themselves off and ran away together, and we were never whole again. Never.'

Years ago, they were the best of friends. But as time passed, they grew apart, became adults with families of their own, and began to forget about the past - and the terrible lies they shared.

But now Gordon, the youngest and wildest of the five, has died and the others are thrown together for the first time in years.

Could their long-ago lie be the reason for their troubles today? Is it more dangerous to admit to what they'd done or is it the strain of keeping the secret that is beginning to wear down on their souls.

Dark, provocative and beautifully written, Laura Lippman's genre defying novel will appeal to fans of Lionel Shriver, Megan Abbott and Kate Atkinson.

The Innocents Reviews

'The Innocents is compelling, suspenseful - everything a great thriller should be - but it is SO much more than that. That rarest of books - a nuanced and beautifully literate page-turner - this confirms what many of us have known for some time. Laura Lippman is not just the author of top-notch psychological thrillers, she is one of the finest writers in America. Simple as that.' Mark Billingham

'A story that ripples with menace, sorrow and the dark churn of adolescence-the prices families pay for secrets, the things we can't look at in ourselves.' Megan Abbott, bestselling author of The End of Everything

'Lippman delivers an emotionally complex drama that cements her reputation as one of the smartest crime writers around.' People Magazine

Lippman has long excelled at believable psychological suspense.' Guardian

'Exquisite as fine jewellery.' Lee Child

'A corker... engrossing.' Observer

About Laura Lippman

Laura Lippman was a reporter for twenty years, including twelve years at the Baltimore Sun. Her novels have won almost every prize given for crime fiction in the United States, including the Edgar, Anthony, Nero Wolfe and Agatha awards.

Additional information

GOR003975822
9781847561954
1847561950
The Innocents by Laura Lippman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
20120705
344
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Innocents