Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Spider Lars Kepler

The Spider By Lars Kepler

The Spider by Lars Kepler


£6.80
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
10 in stock

The Spider Summary

The Spider: The only serial killer crime thriller you need to read in 2023 by Lars Kepler

CAN YOU CATCH A KILLER?
OR ARE YOU ALREADY IN THE WEB?


From the 17 million copy global bestseller Lars Kepler comes the most anticipated crime thriller of 2023 - perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Ragnar Jonasson and Alex North. **Now available to pre-order**
________________

Three years ago, Detective Saga Bauer received an ominous postcard describing a gun and nine white bullets - one of which was intended for her partner, Detective Joona Linna. The sender alleged that Saga was the only person who could save him. But as time passed, the threat faded.

Until now.

A sack with a decomposing body has been found hanging from a tree in the forest. A milky white bullet casing turns up at the scene. When the body count begins to rise, the police realise that the killer is sending riddles, offering them the chance to stop the murders before they happen.

But the police always seem to arrive a moment too late. As they begin to close in, the case becomes more and more tangled. Someone is spinning a fiendishly intricate web, pulling Joona ever closer to a trap he may not be able to escape.
________________

Praise for Lars Kepler:

'Fast and furiously paced . . . I lapped it up' - EVENING STANDARD

'Chilling, nerve-shredding, clever, and impossibly dark' - CHRIS WHITAKER

'A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists' - MAIL ON SUNDAY

'As dark and chilling as a Swedish winter' - GREGG HURWITZ

'A non-stop rollercoaster of suspense' - JEFFERY DEAVER

'Ferocious, visceral storytelling' - DAILY MAIL

'Thrilling' - SUNDAY TIMES

About Lars Kepler

Lars Kepler is the pseudonym of critically acclaimed husband and wife team Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril (b. 1966) and Alexander Ahndoril (b. 1967), authors of the No. 1 internationally bestselling Joona Linna series.

With seven instalments to date, the series has sold 15 million copies in 40 languages. The Ahndorils were both established writers before they adopted the pen name Lars Kepler, and have each published several acclaimed novels.

Additional information

GOR013610701
9781838777883
1838777881
The Spider: The only serial killer crime thriller you need to read in 2023 by Lars Kepler
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre
2024-02-15
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Spider