Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Fire Witness Lars Kepler

The Fire Witness By Lars Kepler

The Fire Witness by Lars Kepler


£9,00
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

WAKE UP TO TRUE EVIL

The third gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna.

Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

The Fire Witness Summary

The Fire Witness (Joona Linna, Book 3) by Lars Kepler

WAKE UP TO TRUE EVIL

The third gripping thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna.

Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

ONE GIRL IS DEAD
At a home for troubled girls, a young girl has been brutally murdered during the night. Her body is found arranged in bed with her hands covering her eyes.

ONE GIRL IS MISSING
Vicky Bennet is the only girl unaccounted for. When a bloody hammer is discovered under her pillow, it appears that she was more than just a witness to the killing.

ONE GIRL CLAIMS TO HAVE SEEN IT ALL
Detective Inspector Joona Linna is called in to piece the evidence together. But the case quickly descends into darker, more violent territory, leading him finally to a shocking confrontation with the past.

Praise for Lars Kepler:

'Scandi noir at its best' Evening Standard

'A rich, nuanced tale, ideal for beach reading, just as long as the beach doesn't harbor too many shadows' Kirkus

'A brilliant thriller' Norrkoepings Tidningar

'Taking Europe by storm' Daily Mail

'Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul' Lev Grossman, Time

'More energetic than Mankell, as socially involved as Larsson, Kepler matches Jo Nesbo for gothic excitement' Weekend Australian

The Fire Witness Reviews

'Scandi noir at its best ' Evening Standard

'A rich, nuanced tale, ideal for beach reading, just as long as the beach doesn't harbor too many shadows' Kirkus

'A brilliant thriller' Norrkoepings Tidningar

Praise for Lars Kepler:
'Taking Europe by storm' Daily Mail

'Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul' Lev Grossman, Time

'More energetic than Mankell, as socially involved as Larsson, Kepler matches Jo Nesbo for gothic excitement' Weekend Australian

About Lars Kepler

Lars Kepler is a No.1 bestselling international sensation, whose Joona Linna thrillers have sold more than 14 million copies in 40 languages. The first book in the series, The Hypnotist, was selected for the 2012 Richard and Judy Book Club and the fourth, The Sandman, was one of the Evening Standard's books of the year. Lazarus is the seventh book in the series and went straight to No. 1 in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Holland, Iceland, and the Czech Republic.

Lars Kepler is the pseudonym for writing duo, Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril. They live with their family in Sweden.

Additional information

GOR009381057
9780008241834
000824183X
The Fire Witness (Joona Linna, Book 3) by Lars Kepler
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-04-05
560
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Fire Witness