Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) By Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) by Kiran Millwood Hargrave


£18,79
New RRP £25,00
Condition - New
Only 2 left

Summary

When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island's forgotten heart. But beneath the mountains a legendary fire demon awakens, and her journey is fraught with danger ...

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) Summary

The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

A stunning illustrated edition of the magical bestseller - a perfect gift for Christmas! Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author Kiran Millwood Hargrave's critically-acclaimed first novel is a modern classic. 'Absolutely loved it from start to finish' TOM FLETCHER 'I read it, I loved it' MALORIE BLACKMAN 'Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic, myth and adventure' EMMA CARROLL Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer father once mapped. When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search. The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland - and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep. Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself. A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship, discovery, myths and magic for any age - perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell A perfect gift for Christmas, illustrated in colour by Olia Muza, and featuring a bonus chapter From the author of Julia and the Shark, Leila and the Blue Fox and The Mercies, chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel world imbued with magical realism

Additional information

NGR9781913696313
9781913696313
1913696316
The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition) by Kiran Millwood Hargrave
New
Hardback
Chicken House Ltd
2022-11-10
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Girl of Ink & Stars (illustrated edition)