Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Paris Apartment Kelly Bowen

The Paris Apartment By Kelly Bowen

The Paris Apartment by Kelly Bowen


£4.80
New RRP £13.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

A heart-wrenching novel that unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices -- perfect for fans of The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

The Paris Apartment Summary

The Paris Apartment by Kelly Bowen

When a modern woman inherits a Parisian apartment undisturbed since WWII, she discovers that it may hold the key to unraveling her cold great-grandmother's secret life -- a past of sacrifice during a mission to protect those she loved.

1940, Paris
As the heiress to a wealthy Parisian family, Lise Allard grows up immensely privileged, but barely knowing her absentee parents. Instead, she finds her own sense of family among a close circle of friends. Yet when war breaks out and Paris is occupied, she sees her friends taken away one by one. Heartbroken, Lise vows that she will do whatever it takes to help defeat the Germans.

2017, Paris
When Aurelia Leclaire's great-grandmother passes away, the last thing Aurelia expects to inherit is a tiny Paris apartment untouched for over half of a century. But even more shocking is the massive collection of priceless jewelry and fine art secreted inside. When she discovers an unknown painting cherished by Lise, she realizes that it may be the key to unlocking her great-grandmother's story.

Art appraiser Gabriel Seymour is contacted by a woman who claims to have found a painting by his great-great-grandfather. While unearthing its story, Gabriel and Aurelia discover a hidden cache of weapons, encrypted letters, and faded passport photos revealing intertwining family connections and betrayals from the past.

About Kelly Bowen

Award-winning author Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada, and attended the University of Manitoba, where she earned Bachelor of Science and Master of Science degrees in veterinary studies. She worked as a research scientist before realizing her dream to be a writer of historical fiction. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two sons.Learn more: www.kellybowen.netTwitter @kellybowen09Facebook.com/AuthorKellyBowen

Additional information

GOR012656246
9781538718155
1538718154
The Paris Apartment by Kelly Bowen
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown & Company
20210527
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Paris Apartment