Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Murder After the Night Before Katy Brent

The Murder After the Night Before By Katy Brent

The Murder After the Night Before by Katy Brent


£4.20
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Summary

From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It, don't miss this utterly thrilling and laugh-out-loud novel, perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, Dawn O'Porter and Killing Eve.

Available to pre-order now!

The Murder After the Night Before Summary

The Murder After the Night Before by Katy Brent

From the author of How to Kill Men and Get Away With It, don't miss this utterly thrilling and laugh-out-loud novel, perfect for fans of Bella Mackie, Dawn O'Porter and Killing Eve.

Available to pre-order now!

Something bad happened last night.
I've woken up with the hangover from hell, a stranger in my bed, and I've gone viral for the worst reasons.

But I can't remember a thing...
My best friend Posey is dead. The police think it was a tragic accident. I know she was murdered.

There's only one thing stopping me from dying of shame. I need to find a killer.

Praise for The Murder After the Night Before:

'What a ride! Unflinchingly realistic and raw but somehow also brilliantly funny at times, Brent's novel is a must-read' Jesse Sutanto, author of Vera Wong's Unsolicited Advice for Murderers

'The horrors of going viral on social media twinned with a twisty murder mystery - contemporary fiction at its best, I loved it!' Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple

'Funny, touching, horrifying and surprising almost in equal measure with a brilliantly believable heroine... loved this book' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

'A fast-paced and satisfying read' Charlotte Bigland, author of It's Not Me It's You

'The Hangover meets Fleabag in this ribald, twisted mystery' PJ Ellis, author of Love & Other Scams

'Once again, Katy Brent has shown her immense talent at writing dark humour with a thought-provoking core' Sarah Clarke, author of A Mother Never Lies

'A flawlessly plotted murder mystery. Devilishly brilliant. I loved it!' Sarah Bonner, author of Her Perfect Twin

'The Murder After the Night Before is so page-turningly compulsive Katy Brent may just be my new hero... Feminist, funny and timely, it's everything I want in a novel and then some. An absolute must read.' Amy Beashel, author of Spilt Milk

'Totally addictive' Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards

About Katy Brent

KATY BRENT is a freelance journalist and has been in the
industry for over fifteen years. She started work in women's
magazines back in 2005. In 2006, Katy won a PTA award
for New Journalist of the Year. More recently she has focused
on television journalism. Writing a book has always been her
dream and lockdown finally gave the time she kept using as
an excuse for not doing it.

Additional information

GOR013542824
9780008536718
0008536716
The Murder After the Night Before by Katy Brent
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2024-02-01
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Murder After the Night Before