Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Playing Nice By JP Delaney

Playing Nice by JP Delaney

New RRP £12.99
Condition - Very Good
£6.19
<20 in stock

Summary

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

Playing Nice Summary

Playing Nice by JP Delaney

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

'Utterly terrifying and compelling' Stephanie Wrobel

'JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet' Fiona Cummins

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent's worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete's two-year-old, Theo, isn't Pete's real son - their babies got mixed up at birth.

The two families - Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy - agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they'll try to find a more flexible way to share their children's lives. But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched.

And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts' smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child - or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.

See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

'DAZZLING' - Lee Child
'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express
'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail
'INGENIOUS' - New York Times
'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine
'ELEGANT' - Peter James
'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday
'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home
'ORIGINAL' - The Times
'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner
'CREEPY' - Heat
'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest
'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller
'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Playing Nice Reviews

Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant * CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man *
A tour-de-force . . . a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller * Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home *
Dazzling - a pitch-perfect thriller * Lee Child *
Original and brilliantly written * Sun *
Dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking . . . A must read! * Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl *
Terrifying and heartfelt * Woman & Home *

About JP Delaney

THE GIRL BEFORE is the first psychological thriller from JP Delaney, a pseudonym for a writer who has previously written bestselling fiction under other names. It has been published in forty-one countries.

Additional information

GOR010693254
9781529400847
1529400848
Playing Nice by JP Delaney
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Quercus Publishing
2020-08-06
432
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Playing Nice