Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

InvestiGators: Off the Hook John Patrick Green

InvestiGators: Off the Hook By John Patrick Green

InvestiGators: Off the Hook by John Patrick Green


9,49 £
Condition - New
8 in stock

Summary

InvestiGators: Off the Hook is the third side-splittingly funny full-colour comic book in the InvestiGators series, written and illustrated by John Patrick Green, perfect for fans of Jamie Smart and Dav Pilkey.

InvestiGators: Off the Hook Summary

InvestiGators: Off the Hook: A Full Colour, Laugh-Out-Loud Comic Book Adventure! by John Patrick Green

Crack the case with the InvestiGators! Join Mango and Brash in InvestiGators Off the Hook for the third adventure in the laugh-out-loud full colour comic book series by John Patrick Green, perfect for fans of Bunny vs Monkey.

Rob a bank? Check. Find a secret lair? Check. Kidnap a giant chicken? Check.

Crackerdile and Hookline and Slinker are back and badder than ever!

Luckily, Mango and Brash are hot on their tail with their hi-tech Very Exciting Spy Technology (V.E.S.T.s). Do the InvestiGators have what it takes to catch the crooks or will the vile villains slither away from justice?

The InvestiGators series is a hit with boys and girls aged 7+ and covers themes like:
- Teamwork
- Resilience
- Problem-solving

'Fast, fabulous, and fantastically funny, the InvestiGators books are instant classics!' - Jamie Smart

Join the InvestiGators on more adventures in Take the Plunge, Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S, Braver and Boulder and Heist and Seek!

InvestiGators: Off the Hook Reviews

Has heaping helpings of surreal alligator action and wordplay gags to keep new readers bent on solving the mystery. * The New York Times *
A hilarious ride with great wordplay, bright illustrations and plenty of twists and turns - lots to keep young readers engaged. Keen illustrators will also enjoy Green's bonus drawing tips to create their own InvestiGators. -- Sarah Mallon * The Scotsman *
In high-intensity colors, straightforward panel artwork by Green (Hippopot a mister) offers plenty of slapstick gags to Brash and Mango's tale. Fast-paced fun for the bad pun and dorky joke crowd. * Publisher's Weekly *
Like the heroes of Dav Pilkey's Dog Man or Captain Underpants, the Investigators are bound to resonate with kids. * School Library Journal: XpressReviews *
With its rampant good-natured goofiness and its unrelenting fizz and pep, this feels like a sugar rush manifested as a graphic novel. Silly and inventive fast-paced fun. * Kirkus *
If your young reader is looking for something to fill a Dogman-shaped hole in their personal libraries, let alligator investigators Mango and Brash step in. With a detailed comic-strip format, lots of toilet humour and zany plot lines, you will be pestered for the sequel before it's published. -- Sara Keating * Sunday Business Post (Ireland) *
Brimming over with glorious puns, lashings of toilet humour, and plenty of references to pop culture, Green's high-energy, snap, crackle and pop story will have youngsters snorting and sniggering from the first appearance of the alligator investigators right through to their final frenetic flourish. Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight... and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader! -- Pam Norfolk * Lancashire Post *
This book is going to be big, really big, any class that has it is going to struggle to keep it on the shelves. It's perfect for year 3/4 especially those who may be less confident or enthused when it comes to reading. This book will appeal to all but you can easily see how it could be a stepping stone for those who struggle to engage with reading and it may just help them light their reading fire. 5/5, 10/10, must buy, whatever your rating system is this book smashes it and is something that should be in all KS2 classrooms as far as I'm concerned. -- Richard Ruddick * https://comicsinclass.school.blog/reviews-from-the-teachers-desk/ *
My six year old nephew would not put this book down. As in we had to pry it from his fingers at one point to take a break. According to him, you don't need any sort of learning apps to read, you just need to find the right book. This book has helped him get excited about reading and he definitely has the reading bug now. We can't wait for more books in this series to be released! * Toppsta review *
pun-heavy whodunnit graphic novel which is just as clearly laid out, colourful and silly as Dav Pilkey's phenomenally successful series. Mango and Brash are an excellent detective duo that readers will definitely want to see more from... * BookTrust *
Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight... and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader! * Lancashire Evening Post *
A hilarious ride with great wordplay, bright illustrations and plenty of twists and turns - lots to keep young readers engaged. Keen illustrators will also enjoy Green's bonus drawing tips to create their own InvestiGators. -- Sarah Mallon * The Scotsman *
This book is going to be big, really big, any class that has it is going to struggle to keep it on the shelves. It's perfect for year 3/4 especially those who may be less confident or enthused when it comes to reading. This book will appeal to all but you can easily see how it could be a stepping stone for those who struggle to engage with reading and it may just help them light their reading fire. 5/5, 10/10, must buy, whatever your rating system is this book smashes it and is something that should be in all KS2 classrooms as far as I'm concerned. -- Richard Ruddick * https://comicsinclass.school.blog/reviews-from-the-teachers-desk/ *
Absolutely hilarious and fantastic book. Investigators has become a good new series to look out for and we simply can't wait to continue the story. My son and I went through the whole book in one sitting. Mango was my son's favourite as he was extremely funny. The book has great design and vibrant colourful pictures. The puns and jokes are spot on * Toppsta review *
Brimming over with glorious puns, lashings of toilet humour, and plenty of references to pop culture, Green's high-energy, snap, crackle and pop story will have youngsters snorting and sniggering from the first appearance of the alligator investigators right through to their final frenetic flourish. Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight... and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader! -- Pam Norfolk * Lancashire Post *
It's like a cartoon you can read, the illustrations are so good it's like you're watching them and not reading them at all. -- Yusuf, aged 10 * The Reading Agency *
My son loves this graphic novel and finds it hilarious -- Mini Travellers Blog

About John Patrick Green

John Green grew up on Long Island and has worked in New York City ever since graduating from School of Visual Arts for Graphic Design in 1997. He was the comics consultant for Disney Adventures magazine, and in addition to Disney has written, illustrated, or otherwise worked on comics for Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Scholastic, DC Comics, and First Second Books. He is the artist and co-creator of the graphic novels Jax Epoch and the Quicken Forbidden, and Teen Boat!, both with writer Dave Roman. When not drawing comics John creates artwork for video games, such as Emerald City Confidential, Puzzle Bots, and Nearly Departed.

Additional information

NGR9781529066081
9781529066081
1529066085
InvestiGators: Off the Hook: A Full Colour, Laugh-Out-Loud Comic Book Adventure! by John Patrick Green
New
Hardback
Pan Macmillan
20210930
208
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - InvestiGators: Off the Hook