Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Assassin Eighteen John Brownlow

Assassin Eighteen By John Brownlow

Assassin Eighteen by John Brownlow


£10.50
New RRP £20.00
Condition - Like New
Only 2 left

Summary

A gripping action thriller about Assassin Eighteen, a trained killer who operates outside the rules. The second novel from John Brownlow, whose first book, Agent Seventeen, has now sold in 11 territories, with a film deal attached.

Assassin Eighteen Summary

Assassin Eighteen: A gripping action thriller for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond by John Brownlow

'I am waiting for someone to kill me. Tonight would be a good night for it.'

Agent Seventeen, the most infamous hitman in the world, has quit. But whoever wants to become Assassin Eighteen must track him down and kill him first.

So when a bullet hits the glass inches from his face, he knows who fired it - doesn't he?

But the sniper isn't the hardened killer he was expecting. It's Mireille - a mysterious, silent child, abandoned in the woods with instructions to pull the trigger.

Reuniting with his spiky lover, Kat, Seventeen must protect Mireille, and discover who sent her to kill him, and why.

But the road he must travel is littered with bodies. And the answer, when it comes, will blow apart everything Seventeen thought he knew.

Assassin Eighteen Reviews

Praise for Agent Seventeen -
Keeps you on the edge of your seat and guessing with every turn of the page. A fantastic and thrilling new entry into the modern-day spy genre -- Rawson Marshall Thurber, director of DODGEBALL, CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE, SKYSCRAPER and RED NOTICE
AGENT SEVENTEEN reinvents the hitman novel. It's a cinematic rollercoaster, full of authentic emotion and high-octane action. The tension explodes off the pages; John Brownlow is a master of suspense -- Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of TRAITOR'S DANCE
Praise for Seventeen - AGENT SEVENTEEN reinvents the hitman novel. It's a cinematic rollercoaster, full of authentic emotion and high-octane action. The tension explodes off the pages; John Brownlow is a master of suspense * Jeff Abbott, New York Times bestselling author of TRAITOR'S DANCE *
A gripping debut thriller from a British-Canadian screenwriter and it keeps readers on the edge of their seats through a roller-coaster ride of high-octane action that builds to an explosive finale * Sunday Express *
A slick, clever, edge-of-the-seat thriller * Crime Review *
This is a fresh adrenaline-charged, and snarkily funny spy thriller with an explosive climax * The Peterborough Telegraph *
The book takes off like a rocket . . . Brownlow is an accomplished screenwriter, and it shows * The Financial Times *
Fresh and entertaining . . . it is no surprise it has been snapped up by Hollywood * Daily Mail *
The pace never falters a single inch in this high octane, breathless thriller. Lean, mean and thoroughly enjoyable * Crime Time *
This is probably the most action-packed spy thriller that fans of the genre will read this year, with short busy chapters where conspiracies unfold at the rate of a particularly sharp shooting pistol dispensing bullets * Irish Examiner *
This high-velocity thriller seems destined for the big screen... thanks to British-Canadian screenwriter-turned-novelist John Brownlow's vivid imagery, ultra-detailed action sequences and elaborate plotting. * National Post *

'Exquisite writing... the dialogue is pitch perfect... a book club title that is different from the usual --- grittier and very powerful'

* Book Reporter *
Assassin Eighteen is a speeding bullet of a novel. It never lets up and never lets you go once you're in its grip. Highly explosive and bloody fun! * Tim Glister *
A smashing page-turner that will keep you breathless until the final sentence. John Brownlow is a master of suspense. -- Jeff Abbott

About John Brownlow

John Brownlow holds British/Canadian citizenship and lives two hours north of Toronto. He wrote the film Sylvia, starring Gwyneth Paltrow and Daniel Craig, the TV series Fleming about Ian Fleming's work as a spy and the genesis of James Bond, and the TV series The Miniaturist, adapted from Jessie Burton's best-selling novel. You can follow him on Twitter @johnbrownlow.

Additional information

GOR013280525
9781529382587
1529382580
Assassin Eighteen: A gripping action thriller for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond by John Brownlow
Used - Like New
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton
20230815
480
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Assassin Eighteen