Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Marrying The Mistress Joanna Trollope

Marrying The Mistress By Joanna Trollope

Marrying The Mistress by Joanna Trollope


£3.49
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
10 in stock

Summary

Merrion Palmer has been Judge Guy Stockdale's mistress for the last seven years and his wife and two grown-up sons know absolutely nothing about her. But now the time has come for things to change. Guy has become conscious of wasted years and he wants to share his relationship with Merrion with the world. He wants, dammit, to marry her.

Marrying The Mistress Summary

Marrying The Mistress: an irresistible and gripping romantic drama from one of Britain's best loved authors, Joanna Trolloper by Joanna Trollope

From the pen of multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope comes this wonderfully moving and thought - provoking novel, pitting matters of the heart and head against each other. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse.

'Particularly rich and satisfying' -- Mail on Sunday
'Clever, clever, clever... probes right to the heart of a typically modern dilemma' -- Daily Mail
'Brilliant' -- Spectator
'A...riveting read' -- The Times
'Absorbing. Loved it' -- ***** Reader review
'Such an enjoyable read. Another Trollope masterpiece' -- ***** Reader review
'I loved this book, it was difficult to put down' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************************
Merrion Palmer has been Judge Guy Stockdale's mistress for the last seven years and his wife and two grown-up sons know absolutely nothing about her. Up until now, Guy and Merrion have enjoyed a blissfully, uncomplicated relationship in stolen moments in Merrion's flat, and to the rest of the world, Guy has played the part of model husband, father and grandfather.

But now the time has come for things to change. Guy has become conscious of wasted years and he wants to share his relationship with Merrion with the world.

He wants, dammit, to marry her. Yet he is quite unprepared for the storm that will follow ...

Marrying The Mistress Reviews

Particularly rich and satisfying * Mail on Sunday *
Clever, clever, clever... probes right to the heart of a typically modern dilemma * Daily Mail *
Brilliant * Spectator *
A swift and riveting read * The Times *
This is Trollope at her best * Woman & Home *

About Joanna Trollope

Joanna Trollope is the author of eagerly awaited and sparklingly readable novels often centred around the domestic nuaunces and dilemmas of life in present-day England. She has also written a number of historical novels and Britannia's Daughters, a study of women in the British Empire.
Joanna Trollope was born in Gloucestershire and now lives in London. She was appointed OBE in the 1996 Queen's Birthday Honours List for services to literature.

Additional information

GOR003106003
9780552998727
0552998729
Marrying The Mistress: an irresistible and gripping romantic drama from one of Britain's best loved authors, Joanna Trolloper by Joanna Trollope
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
20010201
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Marrying The Mistress