Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

After Dark Jayne Cowie

Click to look inside

After Dark By Jayne Cowie

After Dark by Jayne Cowie


£4.10
New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
7 in stock

After Dark Summary

After Dark: A gripping and thought-provoking new crime mystery suspense thriller by Jayne Cowie

The brand new high-concept domestic suspense that asks the important question - are women ever truly safe? Perfect for fans of Vox, The End of Men and John Marrs. Curfew law keeps men at home after 7pm. It keeps women safe after dark. It changed things for the better... until now. SARAH Sarah rebuilt her life after her husband was sent to prison. Now he's about to be released, and Sarah isn't expecting a happy reunion given she's the reason he was sent there... CASS Seventeen-year-old Cass disagrees with Curfew. She believes men and women should be equal. And she's determined to prove she's right - whatever the cost. HELEN Helen wants a baby more than anything, so things are moving quickly with her boyfriend. She loves him. But should she trust him? All of these women are in danger. And one will end up dead. Evidence will suggest that she was killed late at night and that she knew her attacker. It couldn't have been a man because a Curfew tag is a solid alibi... Isn't it?

After Dark Reviews

What a thought-provoking read. So timely, so relevant and so remarkably written, it's going to live with me for some time to come -- John Marrs
This book is so clever and timely. It is written so well and is so clever. Original and brilliant * Frost Magazine *

About Jayne Cowie

An avid reader and life-long writer, Jayne Cowie also enjoys digging in her garden and makes an excellent devil's food cake. She lives near London with her family. You can find her on Instagram as @CowieJayne

Additional information

GOR012186976
9781529156768
1529156769
After Dark: A gripping and thought-provoking new crime mystery suspense thriller by Jayne Cowie
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
20220512
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - After Dark