Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Little Friends Jane Shemilt

Little Friends By Jane Shemilt

Little Friends by Jane Shemilt


3,50 £
New RRP 8,99 £
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Little Friends Summary

Little Friends: An utterly gripping and shocking new psychological suspense from the bestselling author of DAUGHTER by Jane Shemilt

THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER

'Extremely clever, readable and elegant ... perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best' Suzy K Quinn, bestselling author of Don't Tell Teacher

Their children are friends first. They hit it off immediately, as kids do. And so the parents are forced to get to know each other. Three wildly different couples. Three marriages, floundering.

There are barbecues, dinner parties, a holiday in Greece. An affair begins, resentments flare, and despite it all the three women become closer.

Unnoticed, their children run wild. The couples are so busy watching each other that they forget to watch their children.

Until tragedy strikes.

Because while they have been looking the other way, evil has crept into their safe little world and every parent's biggest nightmare is about to come true...

'Intelligent, compelling and deeply unsettling. My kind of book!!' Ali Land, bestselling author of Good Me Bad Me

'Such a clever, beautifully written read that was tense and thrilling throughout with an ending that gave me goosebumps' Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes


What readers are saying about Little Friends:

'I loved this book - it thrilled me, it chilled me' ????? Cheryl, Netgalley Reviewer

It's impossible to put down as you desperately want to know what happens next' ????? Ceecee, Netgalley Reviewer

'Dark and electrifying' ????? Vikki, Netgalley reviewer

Little Friends Reviews

Little Friends is beautifully written and suffused with dread. Jane Shemilt's compelling literary thriller explores with acuity the pressure cooker challenges of adult responsibility, and the assumptions we make. The domestic settings are seductively vivid and the final outcome is profoundly shocking and terrifying -- Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny
Extremely clever, readable and elegant... perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best -- #1 eBook bestseller Suzy K Quinn
Intelligent, compelling and deeply unsettling. My kind of book!! -- Ali Land, bestselling author of Good Me Bad Me
Little Friends taps into your darkest fears. Beautifully told, with a rich cast of characters, I couldn't put it down -- Rachel Blok, author of Under the Ice
Little Friends is beautifully written. I was in the kitchen; in the garden; on holiday with all the characters. And I was there at the fallout. Jane Shemilt has a talent for taking you into her world - but be careful. It might not be what you think... -- Sunday Times bestseller Jane Corry
The plot was breathlessly gripping, with an emotional punch that turned the last couple of chapters into a teary blur -- Sarah Naughton, author of The Hanged Man Rises
Such a clever, beautifully written read that was tense and thrilling throughout with an ending that gave me goosebumps. Highly recommended! -- Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes
A fierce reminder that control is only an illusion * The Book Review Hub *
A compelling, disturbing and beautifully told story. I loved Jane's debut Daughter and adored The Drowning Lesson but Jane has topped them both with Little Friends -- Diane Jeffrey, author of He Will Find You
Countless psychological thrillers get compared to Big Little Lies; Shemilt's is the real deal * People *
Surefire suspense [. . .] riveting creepiness * New York Times *
A fantastically clever novel with some wonderful twists * Jo's Book Blog *
Praise for Jane Shemilt * - *
A compelling sense of place, good twists, and a tense, intense ending -- Sarah Vaughan, bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal
We absolutely loved this -- Richard & Judy Book Club
Thrilling * Sunday Express *
Builds layer upon layer of tension in a novel you won't be able to put down -- Tess Gerritsen, bestselling author of I Know a Secret
Utterly gripping. A tautly-coiled spring of suspicion and suspense which builds to a devastating ending * Mail on Sunday *
A dark and twisty tale * Heat *
Well-written, taut and tense -- Wendy Holden * Daily Mail *
Taut and thought-provoking * Woman & Home *
Gripping to the last page * My Weekly *
Suspenseful, brooding * Sunday Mirror *
Clever * Sun *

About Jane Shemilt

While working as a GP, Jane Shemilt completed a postgraduate diploma in Creative Writing at Bristol University and went on to study for the MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa, gaining both with distinction. Her first novel, Daughter, was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, shortlisted for the Edgar Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, and went on to become the bestselling debut novel of 2014.

She and her husband, a professor of neurosurgery, have five children and live in Bristol.

Additional information

GOR010384494
9780718180911
0718180917
Little Friends: An utterly gripping and shocking new psychological suspense from the bestselling author of DAUGHTER by Jane Shemilt
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
20200220
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Little Friends