Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Crew J.M. Hewitt

The Crew By J.M. Hewitt

The Crew by J.M. Hewitt


£5.20
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

The Crew Summary

The Crew: An unputdownable and escapist psychological thriller by J.M. Hewitt

All kinds of secrets get lost at sea...

Ella loves the nomadic lifestyle of working on a luxury superyacht. She can leave her past behind and start afresh with people who understand her. Over the years she's found a new family to return to every summer - the crew of the Ananke.

Now she's returning to work on the Ananke following a tragedy the previous summer where one of the deckhands died in an accident. Newcomer Ashley was confident, capable and beloved by everyone. They're all distraught following her death. But the Captain is convinced that the best thing for the crew is for them all to be together again.

But everything Ashley told them was a lie. And if nobody knows who you really are, then can someone get away with your murder? As the Ananke sets sail again, it becomes clear that nothing about last summer was as it seemed...

A tense and unputdownable thriller perfect for fans of Below Deck, Catherine Cooper and Cameron Ward.

Praise for The Crew

'Sun, sea and secrets aplenty in this thrilling novel set in the world of luxury sailing. There's a darkness that intensified with every page and a richness to the characters that makes The Crew utterly compelling' Marion Todd

'Below Deck meets GW Shaw in this superb psychological thriller. The Crew is a brilliantly twisted tale of secrets and revenge, set in the weird and wonderful world of the super yachting community. With its great cast of characters and a truly shocking twist, this will keep you reading late into the night' Sheila Bugler

'The thriller of the year. Great plot and a twist I didn't see coming. Highly recommend.' Reader review

'Could not put it down. This was like Below Deck but with a mysterious criminal side, and I'm here for it! I absolutely loved this book.' Reader review

'I was addicted from the prologue. It ebbs and flows very nicely between past and present and has a very very good ending. An idyllic Greek setting makes it the perfect five-star holiday read.' Reader review

'What a book! Wow! This book had a bit of everything ... suspense, intrigue, action, murder, revenge and some crazy twists and turns. The storyline was so interesting and had me glued to my Kindle!' Reader review

'I could not put this fantastic thriller down ... definitely one of my favourites this year.' Reader review

'Packed full of intrigue and full of complicated characters - twisty, clever and SOOO good! The setting is incredible ... It's a pacy book that will keep you absolutely hooked ... you will not see the final twist coming!' Reader review

'If you love thrillers and Below Deck, this is for you! Very fast-paced and I loved the ending. I will not be able to stop thinking about this book for a while!' Reader review

'I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN! ADVICE: don't start reading it in the evening if you want to sleep!' Reader review

About J.M. Hewitt

J.M. Hewitt is a crime and psychological thriller author. Her work has also been published in three short story anthologies. Her writing combines the complexity of human behaviour with often enchanting settings. In contrast to the sometimes dark content of her books, she lives a very nice life in a seaside town in Suffolk with her dog, Marley.

Additional information

GOR013477362
9781804365021
1804365025
The Crew: An unputdownable and escapist psychological thriller by J.M. Hewitt
Used - Like New
Paperback
Canelo
2023-10-19
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Crew