Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Tyranny's Bloody Standard J. D. Davies

Tyranny's Bloody Standard By J. D. Davies

Tyranny's Bloody Standard by J. D. Davies


£8.89
New RRP £12.99
Condition - New
10 in stock

Summary

After escaping from a British prison, Philippe Kermorvant returns to France. The final stronghold in Corsica is under siege, and Napoleon Bonaparte tasks him with ensuring its safety.

Tyranny's Bloody Standard Summary

Tyranny's Bloody Standard: An epic Napoleonic naval adventure by J. D. Davies

Legendary warriors, devastating sea battles, and a chance, finally, for vengeance.

After a daring escape from a British prison, Philippe Kermorvant returns to France and gains command of a frigate in the Mediterranean, where France is trying to rebuild its decimated fleet.

Facing overwhelming odds, the fleet is forced to flee for refuge to a fortified bay. The prospect of an interminable blockade looms, but Philippe is given leave from his command to meet an enigmatic young general, who has a mission for him.

What follows is a shocking murder, a siege, a whirlwind romance and a duel to the death on the high seas, as Philippe contends with threats from every side. And amidst all this chaos, a terrible face from his past threatens to uproot everything that he has built for himself.

A fascinating naval adventure of the Age of Sail told from the French perspective, perfect for fans of Hornblower and Sharpe.

About J. D. Davies

J. D. Davies is the prolific author of historical naval adventures. He is also one of the foremost authorities on the seventeenth-century navy, which brings a high level of historical detail to his fiction, namely his Matthew Quinton series. He won the Samuel Pepys Award in 2009 with Pepys's Navy: Ships, Men and Warfare, 1649-1689.

Additional information

NGR9781804360910
9781804360910
1804360910
Tyranny's Bloody Standard: An epic Napoleonic naval adventure by J. D. Davies
New
Paperback
Canelo
2023-10-26
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - Tyranny's Bloody Standard