Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Einstein the Penguin Iona Rangeley

Einstein the Penguin By Iona Rangeley

Einstein the Penguin by Iona Rangeley


£4,60
New RRP £7,99
Condition - Good
Only 1 left

Einstein the Penguin Summary

Einstein the Penguin by Iona Rangeley

I love this book . . . Iona Rangeley has written a wonderfully witty story in Einstein the Penguin which is beautifully complimented by David Tazzyman's hilarious illustrations DAVID WALLIAMS, author of GANGSTA GRANNY

An outstanding debut. Funny and surprising The Times Best Books for Children 2021

When the Stewarts spend a sunny, frosty December day at London Zoo, they're enchanted by one small penguin. At the delight of young Imogen and Arthur, Mrs Stewart insists the penguin must come and stay with them whenever he likes.

But not one Stewart expects the penguin to turn up at their door that evening, rucksack labelled Einstein on his back...

The family's new feathered friend helps Arthur to come out of his shell and makes massive demands on Imogen's amateur sleuthing. But together they must find out why Einstein came to them and they must keep away from the mysterious white-coat man.

And Einstein can't stay forever, can he...?

From stunning new writing talent Iona Rangeley, and illustrated with wit and brio by the award-winning David Tazzyman, this is a book that will be treasured for years to come.

Einstein the Penguin Reviews

This debut novel is a delight. Its wit and observation put it in the tradition of Eva Ibbotson and Hilary McKay. Full of unexpected phrases and illustrated with just the right degree of freedom and quirkiness, this is a real discovery. A joy to read aloud Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week

The Stewarts never could have guessed that a day trip to the zoo would mean they'd end up sharing their house with a penguin, let alone the amazing mystery that follows. Will appeal to fans of Paddington. iNews Best Children's Books for Christmas

About Iona Rangeley

Iona Rangeley has just finished studying English at Oxford. She has wanted to be a writer since her debut novel Sam and the Pig, which she wrote when she was five. Iona starting writing Einstein the Penguin when her final exams came along, because it was more fun.

Additional information

GOR012677683
9780008475994
0008475997
Einstein the Penguin by Iona Rangeley
Used - Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2022-06-23
240
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Einstein the Penguin