Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Case of the Blind Beetle Holly Webb

The Case of the Blind Beetle By Holly Webb

The Case of the Blind Beetle by Holly Webb


£3.49
New RRP £5.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Summary

On a visit to the British Museum, Maisie meets Lord Dacre, whose most prized possession - an Egyptian scarab beetle made of gold - has been stolen. The lost artefact turns up on the bank of the Thames, but it's missing its precious ruby eyes. It's up to Maisie to find out who the thief is.

The Case of the Blind Beetle Summary

The Case of the Blind Beetle by Holly Webb

Maisie Hitchins longs to be a detective. She's sure there are lots of adventures to be had on the streets of Victorian London. And, together with her faithful puppy, Eddie, she is determined to follow even the slightest scent of a mystery - no matter what!
On a visit to the British Museum, Maisie meets Lord Dacre, whose most prized possession - an Egyptian scarab beetle made of gold - has been stolen. The lost artefact turns up on the bank of the Thames, but it's missing its precious ruby eyes. It's up to Maisie to find out who the thief is.
Exciting detective stories from best-selling author Holly Webb, perfect for fans of The Mariella Mysteries.

About Holly Webb

Holly Webb is one of Britain's best-loved children's writers. She has written over a hundred books for children and her work has been translated into over thirty languages. Holly lives in Tilehurst, just outside of Reading, Berkshire, with her husband, three children and several cats. Visit www.holly-webb.com or @HollyKateWebb. Marion Lindsay studied at Cambridge School of Art, graduating in 2010 with a master's degree in children's book illustration.

Additional information

GOR007189238
9781847155139
1847155138
The Case of the Blind Beetle by Holly Webb
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little Tiger Press Group
20150202
176
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Case of the Blind Beetle