Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Bad Mormon Heather Gay

Bad Mormon By Heather Gay

Bad Mormon by Heather Gay


£16.00
New RRP £18.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

Drinking and Tweeting meets Unorthodox in this vulnerable memoir about The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City star's departure from the Mormon Church, and her unforeseen success in business, television, and single motherhood.

Bad Mormon Summary

Bad Mormon: A Memoir by Heather Gay

Drinking and Tweeting meets Unorthodox in this vulnerable memoir about The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City star's departure from the Mormon Church, and her unforeseen success in business, television, and single motherhood.

Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is famous for speaking the gospel truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, she is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and her community.

Born and bred to be devout, Heather based her life around her faith. She attended Brigham Young University, served a mission in France, and married into Mormon royalty in the temple. But her life as a good Mormon abruptly ended when she lost the marriage and faith that she had once believed would last forever.

With writing that is beautiful, sad, funny, and true, Heather recounts the difficult discovery of the darkness and damage that often exists behind a picture-perfect life, while examining the nuanced relationship between duty to self and duty to God. Exposing secrets she once held sacred, Bad Mormon is an unfiltered look at the religion that broke her heart.

A revealing and ultimately hopeful memoir, Bad Mormon is a captivating read in the vein of Untamed, Educated, and Me Talk Pretty One Day.

Bad Mormon Reviews

A spicy debut...by turns cheeky and reflective...Real Housewives disciples will relish these unfiltered revelations. -Publishers Weekly
A thoughtful, smart, and funny handbook for apostates. -Kirkus Reviews
Frank, funny, and irreverent, Bad Mormon captures the spirit of the woman millions have come to love/hate on TV. Even those unfamiliar with the show will be fascinated by her detailed descriptions... The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City is a TV sensation, and Gay is the breakout star, so expect a lot of interest in her story of her religious journey. -Booklist
Gay's book is raw and revealing, an eye-opening firsthand account of religious indoctrination told with candor and sincerity. -Interview Magazine
Gay's book has major stakes: In tracing her journey from aspiring housewife to capital-H Housewife, she writes about Mormonism's sacred rituals in manner that is not only grounds for excommunication in the church but also risks ostracization from the entire community she held dear for so long. -Bustle
[A] confident debut. -The Daily Beast
No stone goes unturned. -PEOPLE
Gay's story and internal battle will likely resonate with anybody who grew up having a complicated relationship with organized religion. -The Cut
The book offers a drastic juxtaposition between the Heather Gay that once was and the Heather Gay of today. -Today.com

About Heather Gay

Heather Gay is a star of Bravo's The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City and the founder of Beauty Lab + Laser, an innovative cosmetic medical practice based in Salt Lake City with its own behind-the-scenes podcast Live Love Lab. A graduate of Brigham Young University, Heather lives in Salt Lake City with her three daughters.

Additional information

GOR012973782
9781982199531
1982199539
Bad Mormon: A Memoir by Heather Gay
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Simon & Schuster
2023-03-30
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Bad Mormon