Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Chronicles of the Black Company Glen Cook

Chronicles of the Black Company By Glen Cook

Chronicles of the Black Company by Glen Cook


£9.00
New RRP £18.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

The series that brought grittiness to Fantasy and became a bestseller in the US finally comes to the UK

Chronicles of the Black Company Summary

Chronicles of the Black Company: A dark, gritty fantasy, perfect for fans of GAME OF THRONES and ASSASSIN'S CREED by Glen Cook

Even for a mercenary, there are things more important than a pay day . . .

Darkness wars with darkness as the hard-bitten men of the Black Company take their pay and do what they must. They bury their doubts with their dead.

Then comes the prophecy: The White Rose has been reborn, somewhere, to embody good once more ...

This is fantasy for all fans of Steven Erikson, Joe Abercrombie and David Gemmell. Available for the first time in a UK edition.

Contains the first three Black Company novels: THE BLACK COMPANY, SHADOWS LINGER and THE WHITE ROSE

Readers have been swept up by THE CHRONICLES OF THE BLACK COMPANY:

'This was unlike any other work of fantasy I've ever read . . . a great trilogy and a wonderful reading experience'- Goodreads reviewer,

'This series is becoming one of my favorites of all time . . . I rarely rate books five stars, but with this series I have no choice' - Goodreads reviewer,

'Quite simply the best fantasy series I have ever read' - Goodreads reviewer,

'This series is a masterpiece, perfectly written . . . the entire series is wonderful' - Goodreads reviewer,

'This series has the responsibility of re-kindling my love for reading and for the fantasy genre. For that, Glen Cook has my absolute gratitude' - Goodreads reviewer,

'Flabbergasted and awe-struck. This book, to be blunt, is f**king incredible. What a ride!' - Goodreads reviewer,

About Glen Cook

Glen Cook served in Vietnam. His Black Company books are bestsellers in the US.

Additional information

GOR001752869
9780575084179
0575084170
Chronicles of the Black Company: A dark, gritty fantasy, perfect for fans of GAME OF THRONES and ASSASSIN'S CREED by Glen Cook
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
20080918
704
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Chronicles of the Black Company