Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The Woman Who Upped and Left By Fiona Gibson

The Woman Who Upped and Left by Fiona Gibson

New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.49
<20 in stock

Summary

A brilliantly funny and uplifting novel from the Sunday Timesbestselling author of The Mum Who'd Had Enoughand When Life Gives You Lemons. Perfect for anyone who's ever wanted to escape it all!

The Woman Who Upped and Left Summary

The Woman Who Upped and Left by Fiona Gibson

A brilliantly funny and uplifting novel from the Sunday Timesbestselling author of The Mum Who'd Had Enoughand When Life Gives You Lemons. Perfect for anyone who's ever wanted to escape it all!

Forget about having it all. Sometimes you just want to leave it all behind.

Audrey is often seized by the urge to walk out of her house without looking back - but she can't possibly do that.

She is a single parent. She is needed. She has a job, a home, responsibilities...and a slothful teenage son's pants to pick up.

But no one likes being taken for granted - Audrey least of all - so the time has come for drastic action. And no one's going to stand in her way...

The perfect laugh-out-loud book about motherhood for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Gill Sims

The Woman Who Upped and Left Reviews

'A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Warm, funny and poignant.' DAILY MAIL

'Warm, witty and fun.' MY WEEKLY

'The voice of modern woman.' MARIE CLAIRE

'More than funny, it's true.' ELLE

'Warm, funny and endearing.' BEST

About Fiona Gibson

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury's Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.

Additional information

GOR007308137
9781847563675
1847563678
The Woman Who Upped and Left by Fiona Gibson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2016-02-25
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Woman Who Upped and Left