Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The Great Escape By Fiona Gibson

The Great Escape by Fiona Gibson

New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.49
7 in stock

Summary

Another laugh-out-loud story from the Sunday Timesbestseller. Hannah's getting cold feet, and needs a hen weekend to help her down the aisle - what could go wrong?

The Great Escape Summary

The Great Escape by Fiona Gibson

Another laugh-out-loud story from the Sunday Timesbestseller. Hannah's getting cold feet, and needs a hen weekend to help her down the aisle - what could go wrong?

Hannah's getting married... and has serious pre-wedding jitters. She adores Ryan but can't figure out how to fit into his grown-up, family-sized life. There's that fridge, for starters. That, too, is family-sized, with a gadget on the front that spits ice in her face. More alarming still are Ryan's children, Daisy, 10 and Josh, 13, who clearly don't relish the prospect of Hannah, a free-spirited greetings card illustrator, becoming their step-mum.

So she fires off invitations to a hen weekend - just the ticket to get her into the marrying mood. Trouble is...

New mum Sadie is leaving her twin babies for the very first time with their terrified dad...

Lou is unaware that her long-term man Spike is desperate to bundle her onto that Glasgow-bound train so he can hot-foot it round to see his secret fling Miranda...

And, unbeknown to the girls, Johnny, their sexy upstairs neighbour from their art college days, is still frequenting those haunts, desperately in need of a little magic to happen.

Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Sophie Kinsella.

The Great Escape Reviews

'Frivolous fun.' Grazia

'Warm, funny and poignant.' The Daily Mail

;'Brilliant...manages to capture family life perfectly.' Chick Lit Reviews

About Fiona Gibson

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury's Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.

Additional information

GOR003555906
9781847562609
1847562604
The Great Escape by Fiona Gibson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2012-02-16
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Great Escape