Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

One Summer in Tuscany Domenica De Rosa

One Summer in Tuscany By Domenica De Rosa

One Summer in Tuscany by Domenica De Rosa


£4.14
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Summary

The perfect summer holiday read for fans of Rosanna Ley, Nicky Pellegrino and Santa Montefiore - previously published as SUMMER SCHOOL

One Summer in Tuscany Summary

One Summer in Tuscany by Domenica De Rosa

Rivalries and romance in a Tuscan paradise. A relaxing writers' retreat? If only! Perfect holiday reading from Domenica de Rosa, author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series under the name Elly Griffiths. Previously published as SUMMER SCHOOL.

Patricia Wilson's carefully composed ads for the writers' retreat she runs at her thirteenth-century Italian castle promise so much. But while the splendour of their surroundings and chef Aldo's melanzane never fail to wow the guests, huge maintenance bills and bad news from the bank threaten to close Patricia down. It's make or break time for the Castello.

Each of her seven aspiring authors arrives with the inevitable baggage alongside their unpublished manuscripts. But this August something is different, and soon lifelong spinster Mary is riding on the back of Aldo's vespa, and smouldering odd-job man Fabio has set more than one heart racing.

As temperatures rise, the writers gossip, flirt and gently polish their prose by the pool. But with ghosts, scorpions, and some unexpected visitors to contend with, one thing's for sure: neither the Castello, nor Patricia, has ever seen a summer like this.

One Summer in Tuscany Reviews

A charming tale of family secrets, lost trust and learning to forgive * Good Book Guide on the Italian Quarter *
A fascinating account of Italian life, written with skill and insight * Katie Fforde on The Italian Quarter *
Witty and as light as a tiramisu but with tart insight on sibling rivalry * Nottingham Evening Post on The Eternal City *
A charming and warm novel about families and secrets * Brighton Argus on The Eternal City *
A fascinating story vividly told, this is a classic page-turner * Italia magazine on The Italian Quarter *

About Domenica De Rosa

Domenica de Rosa started her career working at the Bookseller, and went on to work in children's publishing, in publicity and in editorial. Under the name Elly Griffiths she is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series of mysteries, and the Stephens and Mephisto mysteries. Domenica is half-Italian and loves the Tuscan coast, although she mainly settles for Brighton, where she lives with her husband, their twins and their cat.

Additional information

GOR008465115
9781786484376
1786484374
One Summer in Tuscany by Domenica De Rosa
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2017-06-27
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - One Summer in Tuscany