Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures DK

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures By DK

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures by DK


£16.00
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures Summary

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures: Meet your favourite monsters, fairies, heroes, and tricksters from all around the world by DK

Meet your favourite monsters, fairies, heroes, and tricksters from all around the world!

Enter the enchanting world of mythical creatures and explore the history behind them in this beautifully-illustrated Greek mythology book for children aged 5-9. You'll meet an incredible cast of mind-boggling fictional animals from all around the world. Say hello to Bigfoot in the forests of North America and learn about the Native American traditions that inspired its story. Voyage to Japan to meet kitsune, supernatural nine-tailed foxes that can turn into humans. Then jump onboard an ancient storm-battered ship to learn why mermaids were the last thing a sailor wanted to see! Learn about the societies that spawned these legendary creatures, from Ancient Greece to the indigenous tribes of Australia, and find out what the beasts tell us about the people who created them.

With magic and mystery in every page, your child can discover:

-Facts behind the myths
-Insights into cultures from around the world and their creation stories
-Stunning full-colour illustrations by Pham Quang Phuc

Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures tells you everything you need to know about supernatural animals great and small. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and other fantasy tales, this mythology book for children is the only kids' guide to magical creatures that explores the history behind the mythology in both an engaging and educational way. A must-have volume for children aged 5-9 with an interest in fantasy tale, Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures is filled with supernatural stories that brings the history of mythology and magical creatures to life, and explores the societies that birthed these legendary creatures found in narratives from Ancient Greek mythology, Australian and Native American folktales.

From narwhal tusks inspiring the legend of unicorns, to dinosaur bones creating rumours of dragons, there is an interesting story behind every magical beast. This beautifully-illustrated fantasy book for kids is wonderful for children who like to delve into enchanting stories and magical creatures.

About DK

Author Stephen Krensky has published more than 100 fiction and nonfiction books for children, including American, African, and Japanese tales, stories about goblins, trolls, giants, elves, leprechauns, dragons, and witches, and nonfiction books about creatures, including vampires, werewolves and ghosts, while discussing the history behind how these creatures have come to be known.

Additional information

GOR011297040
9780241423950
0241423953
The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures: Meet your favourite monsters, fairies, heroes, and tricksters from all around the world by DK
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Dorling Kindersley Ltd
20201001
160
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures