Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Darker Side Cody Mcfadyen

The Darker Side By Cody Mcfadyen

The Darker Side by Cody Mcfadyen


£4.10
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
6 in stock

Summary

Are your secrets safe . . . ? The blistering new thriller from the author of THE FACE OF DEATH and SHADOW MAN

The Darker Side Summary

The Darker Side: Smoky Barrett, Book 3 by Cody Mcfadyen

Imagine a serial killer who has already struck a horrific number of times. A killer who discovers people's secrets - the deepest, darkest secrets we keep even from ourselves - and uses them to target and destroy his victims.

The case begins with a shock, and the twists keep coming, when FBI Special Agent Smoky Barrett and her team investigate a murder brazenly committed on a flight from Texas to Virginia.

Who will the next victim be? Everyone in the world has secrets.

Even Smoky.

The Darker Side Reviews

Cody McFadyen writes the kind of gut-wrenching, fast-paced thrillers that keep you hooked, and terrified, right to the very end. * Simon Kernick *
'Mcfadyen proved with his first two books that lie is an accomplished exponent of the serial-killer thriller and here he once again displays his ability to create terrifying scenarios as he takes the reader down some very dark alleys' * Canberra Times *
Not just another scary-as-hell serial killer novel (although it is that in spades)...shocking, gruesome, and terrifying...it may also move you to tears...a perfect book for fans of Deaver, Koontz and King * Amazon.com (Editor's Pick) on THE FACE OF DEATH *
Mcfadyen is a supremely gifted storyteller. THE DARKER SIDE is an utterly compelling thriller. * Booklist starred review *
This gritty novel is a fun and fast read for thriller fans; recommended * Library Journal *
Readers of Cody Mcfadyen's previous books - SHADOW MAN and THE FACE OF DEATH - will recognise descriptions in the reviews of both titles: shocking... gruesome... terrifying... scary... brilliant. Well, I wouldn't argue against his latest serial-killer outing, THE DARKER SIDE, receiving more of the same, and in spades...I found myself desperate to know who the killer was and why he or she was doing it. And surely that is what good thriller writing is all about. * Shots Mag *
Cody is one of those rare writers who have the gift of using words to scare you...There are scenes in this book that will chill you to the bone, but once you start it, there's no turning back, you simply have to finish it * Books Monthly www.gatewaymonthly.co.uk *
Coldly, stunningly brilliant. Move over Thomas Harris, Mcfadyen has brought a new game to town. * Lisa Gardner on SHADOW MAN *
Terrifically good, terrifically scary . . . very hard to put down * San Francisco Chronicle on SHADOW MAN *

About Cody Mcfadyen

Cody Mcfadyen designed websites until he became a full time writer when he got a publishing deal for his first thriller, SHADOW MAN. He lives in Southern California with his two black labradors. He drinks coffee 'copiously', plays guitar 'badly', and reads 'voraciously'. He abhors adverbs in writing, except when used in short bios like this one.

Additional information

GOR001282041
9780340962251
0340962259
The Darker Side: Smoky Barrett, Book 3 by Cody Mcfadyen
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
20090514
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Darker Side