Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Florist Claudia Pattison

The Florist By Claudia Pattison

The Florist by Claudia Pattison


3,49 £
New RRP 9,99 £
Condition - Very Good
<30 in stock

Summary

A gripping, deliciously dark thriller about a florist who becomes convinced one of her wealthy clients is trying to frame her for murder. Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, T.M. Logan and B.A. Paris.

The Florist Summary

The Florist: An absolutely addictive psychological thriller with a killer twist by Claudia Pattison

'How did you first come to meet the Elliott family?' If only they knew the truth: that this all began way before I ever laid eyes on the Elliotts. Before I even knew they existed.

Amy Mackenzie is on the up. Her florist business is thriving, with a roll call of wealthy clients. And none are more glamorous than architect James Elliott and his beautiful wife, Eleanor. But try as she might to become part of their world, Amy is always on the outside looking in.

Hired by the couple to provide the flowers for a lavish party, Amy sees an opportunity to have the kind of lifestyle she's always dreamed of. But when a guest suffers a violent and shocking death, the finger of blame is soon pointing at Amy. As the florist fights to clear her name, it isn't long before she uncovers some ugly truths about the Elliotts.

But Amy is hiding an even bigger secret. And by the time she realises the past has finally caught up with her, it might just be too late.

A gripping, deliciously dark thriller with a jaw-dropping twist. Fans of The Housemaid, The Mother and The Guilty Couple won't be able to put this down!
_______

What readers are saying about The Florist:
'Now this is my kind of thriller! The twists were jaw dropping . . . had me flying through the pages . . . A must read' reader review

'Such an addictive read . . . with a great unexpected twist! ... I really sped through this book, finding myself NEEDING to finish it' reader review

'I've just finished this book, I raced through it in a day it was that unputdownable! . . . highly recommend' reader review

'A mind-blowing, hang on to your seat kind of thriller. Was absolutely extraordinary . . . there was absolutely nothing predictable about this book!' reader review

'I could not put this down . . . The twists and turns kept on coming especially towards the end. Will definitely be recommending this to everyone' reader review

'Something a bit different . . . very well written characters. A real shocker twist towards the end which completely took me by surprise!' reader review

'I couldn't put it down . . . the twists were some I didn't predict, which makes the book all that much better' reader review

About Claudia Pattison

C. L. Pattison spent twenty years as an entertainment journalist, before embarking on a frontline career in the police force. She lives on the south coast of England.

Additional information

GOR013313679
9781035404766
1035404761
The Florist: An absolutely addictive psychological thriller with a killer twist by Claudia Pattison
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2023-10-12
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Florist