Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Truth Truth Lie Claire McGowan

Truth Truth Lie By Claire McGowan

Truth Truth Lie by Claire McGowan


£8.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Truth Truth Lie Summary

Truth Truth Lie by Claire McGowan

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley Explores the power of guilt, paranoia and envy with a group of friends coming apart under pressure. Jane Casey, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Killing Kind Everyone here has killed someone. There is no way off this island. You will all either kill or be killed here. One of these statements is a lie. But which one? Amiras less than thrilled to be spending the weekend with her husbands university friends. Two of them are hosting a joint fortieth on a private Scottish island, with vintage champagne, expensive gifts, and soaks in the wood-fired hot tub. Despite the luxury, Amira knows shes going to feel left out, not to mention freezing cold and cut off. When they decide to play two truths and a lie, anonymously posting three statements about themselves into a box, years of resentment start bubbling to the surface. And then an extra slip of paper emerges, scrawled with three chilling threats. Who wrote it? And are two of the statements really truehave they all been responsible for someones death? With no phone reception and no way off the island, the group are trapped here until the end of the weekend. And as tension rises and secrets are spilled, they cant shake the feeling that theyre not the only ones here. Is someone watching them? Someone who wants them dead? Or is it one of them who has murder in mind?

Truth Truth Lie Reviews

A killer premise whets the appetite for this gripping, layered mystery, where literally nobody is entirely innocent, and the motives keep stacking up. Caz Frear, author of Five Bad Deeds Claire McGowan has such an incredibly consistent track record of writing thrillers that hook readers from page one, and Truth Truth Lie is another hit. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Truth Truth Lie explores the power of guilt, paranoia and envy, with a group of friends coming apart under pressure. Jane Casey, The Sunday Times bestselling author of The Killing Kind A genius premise and a truly hypnotic story that had me hooked from the very first page. Intricate plotting and breathless pacea masterpiece. Andrea Mara, author of No One Saw a Thing

About Claire McGowan

Born in Northern Ireland, Claire published her first novel in 2012, and has followed it up with many others in the crime fiction genre and also in womens fiction (writing as Eva Woods). Writing thrillers for Thomas & Mercer, she has sold over a million books and has had several number-one bestsellers. She ran the UKs first MA in crime writing for five years, and regularly teaches and talks about writing. Her first non-fiction project, the true crime book The Vanishing Triangle, was released in 2021. She also writes scripts and has several original projects in development for TV, as well as having four radio dramas broadcast. Several of her novels are in development as television series. She lives in London and would love to hear from readers via her website (www.clairemcgowan.co.uk) or on Twitter (@inkstainsclaire), Instagram (@clairemcgowanwriter) or Facebook (www.facebook.com/ClaireMcGowanAuthor).

Additional information

GOR013762450
9781662513862
1662513860
Truth Truth Lie by Claire McGowan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Amazon Publishing
2024-05-21
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Truth Truth Lie