Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Then She Vanishes Claire Douglas

Then She Vanishes By Claire Douglas

Then She Vanishes by Claire Douglas


£5.00
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Good
Only 1 left

Then She Vanishes Summary

Then She Vanishes: The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page by Claire Douglas

THE ONLY THING THAT WILL SHOCK YOU MORE THAN THE FIRST CHAPTER . . . IS THE LAST. . .

Jess and Heather were once best friends - until the night Heather's sister Flora vanished. The night that lies tore their friendship apart.

But years later, when a brutal double murder shakes their childhood town, Jess returns home.

Because the suspect is Heather.

What happened to the girl you used to know?


Then She Vanishes is the twisty, compulsive new thriller from the bestselling author of Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb
___________

'It has twist upon twist upon twist, and even then the final twist took me by surprise. So good!' 5* Reader Review

'A riveting, edge-of-your-seat excitement fest - the plotting was so sinfully clever that I was kept endlessly guessing' 5* Reader Review

Praise for Claire Douglas:

'Kept me up last night - scary, twisty, all too believable' Jane Corry

'A page-turning slow burn' Cara Hunter

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris

'Tense, claustrophobic and gripping' Paula Daly

Then She Vanishes Reviews

Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas * Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home *
Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth *
A gripping page turner * Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends *
Cements Claire's reputation as one of the best writers of psychological suspense out there. I loved this dark, twisty tale and sped through it in one sitting. * C J Tudor, author of The Chalk Man *
Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end * Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny *
Dark, clever and compelling. A brilliant book! * Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex *
The story races to a tightly-plotted and genuinely surprising end * Woman's Own *
Compulsive new thriller . . . Douglas races to a tightly-plotted conclusion * Woman's Weekly *
The Hot List * Inside Soap *
Praise for Claire Douglas * - *
Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B A Paris * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors *
Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer *
Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire *
A page-turning slow burn -- Cara Hunter * bestselling author of Close to Home *
Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror *
An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun *
Will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made *
Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say *
Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst * bestselling author of Before I Let You In *
As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping *
Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home *
Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable -- Jane Corry * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife *
Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake *
Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown *
It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga *
A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke * bestselling author of Last Seen *
So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan * bestselling author of What She Knew *

About Claire Douglas

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Additional information

GOR010025175
9781405932578
1405932570
Then She Vanishes: The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page by Claire Douglas
Used - Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2019-08-08
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Then She Vanishes