Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Last Seen Alive Claire Douglas

Last Seen Alive By Claire Douglas

Last Seen Alive by Claire Douglas


£5.30
New RRP £9.99
Condition - Very Good
<30 in stock

Last Seen Alive Summary

Last Seen Alive by Claire Douglas

'IF YOU LOVED CLARE MACKINTOSH . . . YOU WILL LOVE CLAIRE DOUGLAS' Woman & Home

'Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors
___________

She can run

Libby Hall needs to escape from everything for a while. which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast.

But she can't hide

But before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched?

Because someone knows her secret

What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what she did.
___________

'Stunning. Packed with a killer twist' Closer

'It's impossible to guess the shocking ending' Saga

'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! Kept me guessing' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'Fast-paced and chock-full of twists' Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made

'Thrilling. I could hardly catch my breath between twists!' Jenny Blackhurst, bestselling author of The Foster Child

Last Seen Alive Reviews

This stunning new release from Claire Douglas is packed with a killer twist * Closer *
Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read -- B. A. Paris
A heart-thumping psychological mystery that ticks all the boxes . . . with twists galore, it's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga *
Fast-paced and chock-full of twists, Last Seen Alive is both absorbing and gripping. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again -- Paula Daly
Thrilling . . . superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists! -- Jenny Blackhurst
Just finished Last Seen Alive . . . it's so twisty, turning and grippy. Highly recommend it! -- Gilly Macmillan
Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real -- Gillian McAllister
I love stories where you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing -- Jane Corry
I loved the sense of lurking dread that pervades it all . . . I was absolutely gripped and intrigued -- Emma Curtis
A fab and twisty page-turner that kept me guessing -- Lucy Clarke
Praise for Claire Douglas -- -
Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire *
Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun *
Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist -- Debbie Howells * bestselling author of Richard & Judy pick The Bones of You *
The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills * Sunday Mirror *
As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it * Good Housekeeping *
Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home *

About Claire Douglas

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.

Additional information

GOR008422773
9781405926423
1405926422
Last Seen Alive by Claire Douglas
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2017-07-13
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Last Seen Alive