Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Square Celia Walden

The Square By Celia Walden

The Square by Celia Walden


£8.49
New RRP £9.99
Condition - New
40+ in stock

Summary

Bestselling author and journalist Celia Walden's second thriller is a rollercoaster of twists and secrets, perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, Lisa Jewell and Greenwich Park.

The Square Summary

The Square: The unputdownable new thriller from the author of Payday, a Richard and Judy Book Club pick by Celia Walden

When you've got a house to die for
Be careful who you let in . . .

Colette spends a lot of her time at Addison Square, one of the most desirable addresses in West London.

She knows the place and the people better than anyone. But the wealthy residents she works for can barely remember her name.

Which is unfortunate, because Colette knows all about them.

She sees all their secrets.

Even the ones they'd kill to protect.

The Square Reviews

Richly written and bristling with suspense. Celia Walden is masterful. -- PATRICIA CORNWELL
I loved Colette's relatable yet unique perspective of the privileged residents who can't even remember her name. This engaging, engrossing thriller is perfect for fans of The Maid. -- ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of SHIVER
Utterly enthralling. Plunges you into a world of secrets, deception and simmering menace. I was captivated from the start and didn't want it to end -- BP WALTER, author of THE DINNER GUEST
I read this in one sitting, captivated by Walden's astute observations of modern life and terrified by the twists that kept on coming. -- JESSICA FELLOWES, author of THE MITFORD MURDERS
Secrets, lies and serious property envy - this taut, twisty and tense thriller feels like peeking through every window on the street you wished you lived. Fans of Lianne Moriarty and Louise Candlish will race through it. -- ELLERY LLOYD, author of PEOPLE LIKE HER
Pitch-dark and witty - my favourite combination - and with bold, complex characters who, above all, feel real. Intrigue grips from the first page and the shocking reveals just keep coming. A wickedly sharp thriller about privileged lives and fatal flaws. -- CAZ FREAR, author of SWEET LITTLE LIES
Celia has a knack for getting into her characters' heads - and through their front doors. Intriguingly delicious. -- JANE CORRY, author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE
One party; so many secrets, so many lies: The Square is a sassy, smart, brilliant, unputdownable thriller. I absolutely loved it. -- IMOGEN EDWARDS-JONES
An addictive read about the secrets we hide from our neighbours, and ourselves -- CLAIRE MCGOWAN
A fun ride . . . [The Square is] Walden's enticing follow-up to the gripping Payday. -- Lisa Howells * CRIME MONTHLY *
A well-crafted domestic noir with some smart twists -- BEST
You'll be completely hooked by the characters and the unexpected rug-pull moments * HEAT *
Taut, twisty and thrilling, it proves conclusively that journalist Walden has a great future in crime. * DAILY MAIL *
The promise of her debut thriller hit, Payday, is fulfilled in this slow-cooker of a thriller that builds to lots of surprises in the end * PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH *

About Celia Walden

Celia Walden is a British journalist and the author of Payday. Her work has appeared in numerous publications and she is a regular contributor to the Daily Telegraph. Born and raised in Paris, Celia studied at the University of Cambridge. She and her husband now divide their time between London and L.A. Her second thriller, The Square, will be published in 2023.

Additional information

NGR9780751583212
9780751583212
0751583219
The Square: The unputdownable new thriller from the author of Payday, a Richard and Judy Book Club pick by Celia Walden
New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2024-04-25
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - The Square