Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale By Ben Miller

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale by Ben Miller

New RRP £12.99
Condition - Very Good
£3.49
<30 in stock

Summary

Following the breakout success of his instant festive classic, The Night I Met Father Christmas, get ready for the brilliant new novel from comedian, actor and bestselling author, Ben Miller!

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale Summary

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale by Ben Miller

Following the breakout successes of The Night I Met Father Christmas and The Boy Who Made the World Disappear, get ready for the brilliant NEW novel from actor, comedian and bestselling author Ben Miller, perfect for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel! Featuring beautiful illustrations throughout from Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini.

Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games. But when Harrison decides he's too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens...

Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world! But these aren't the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana's help to defeat an evil witch. But she can't do it alone. Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her. . . before it's too late?

This is a story about stories, but it's also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination.


Ben Miller is an actor, director, and comedian, best known for writing and starring in The Armstrong and Miller Show and his role as Rowan Atkinson's sidekick, Bough, in Johnny English Strikes Back. Other recent big screen roles include What We Did On Our Holiday with Billy Connolly, and the much-loved Paddington 2 with, well, Paddington. On television, he is best known for the crime comedy drama Death In Paradise which has been a big hit worldwide.

Praise for The Night I Met Father Christmas:

'A gorgeous tale brimming with the magic of Christmas. A sheer delight for all kids both big AND small.' Ruth Jones, award-winning writer and comedian

'Enchanting, funny and intriguing in equal measure' Philip Ardagh, bestselling author

'You can always tell when a children's book has been written by a brilliant father because there's a particular intimacy, warmth and mischievous humour that bubbles through it ... irresistible' Alexander Armstrong, presenter, comedian and writer

'A fire-side gem of a story' Abi Elphinstone, bestselling author

Praise for The Boy Who Made the World Disappear:

'Fabulous' The Sunday Express

'As children's morality tales go, this is as satisfying as it gets' The Big Issue

About Ben Miller

Ben Miller is an actor, director, and comedian, best known for writing and starring in The Armstrong and Miller Show and his role as Rowan Atkinson's sidekick, Bough, in Johnny English Strikes Back. Other recent big screen roles include What We Did On Our Holiday with Billy Connolly, and the much-loved Paddington 2 with, well, Paddington. On television, he is best known for the crime comedy drama Death In Paradise which has been a big hit worldwide.

Additional information

GOR010804371
9781471192432
1471192431
The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale by Ben Miller
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2020-10-01
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale