Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife Ashley Winstead

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife By Ashley Winstead

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife by Ashley Winstead


£9.00
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife Summary

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: TikTok made me buy it! The breakout dark academia thriller everyone's talking about by Ashley Winstead

'Beautiful writing, juicy secrets... and drumbeat suspense.' Andrea Bartz Six friends. One college reunion. One unsolved murder. Ten years after graduation, Jessica Miller has planned every detail of her triumphant return to Duquette university. Everyone will see who she wants them to see - confident, beautiful, indifferent. Not the girl she was before, back when Heather Shelby's murder fractured everything. But not everyone is ready to move on. Someone is determined to make the guilty pay. When Jessica and her friends are reunited, they are forced to confront not only what happened that night, but the secrets they would do anything to hide. Told in racing dual timelines, with a dark campus setting, In My Dreams I Hold A Knife is an addictive, propulsive read you won't be able to put down.

In My Dreams I Hold a Knife Reviews

[A] captivating debut...Winstead does an expert job keeping the reader guessing whodunit. Suspense fans will eagerly await her next. -- Publishers Weekly A college reunion brings together a group of friends once shattered by a vicious crime in this thrilling debut, reminiscent of Cruel Intentions, Heathers, and, of course, the Secret History. -- CrimeReads A twisty, dark puzzle...Fans of books such as The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will find this book captivating, as will anyone who enjoys being led down a winding, frightening path. Highly recommended. -- New York Journal of Books An unsolved murder, dark secrets and dysfunctional college days, all wrapped up in a twisty plot that will keep you flipping pages. -- Darby Kane, #1 internationally bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife Ashley Winstead's mordant debut novel is the latest entry in the budding subgenre of dark academia, where the crime narrative takes place on a college campus...At its heart, Winstead's novel examines what it means to covet the lives of others, no matter the cost. -- The New York Times Fans of The Secret History, Ruth Ware, and Andrea Bartz will devour this dark academic thriller with an addictive locked-room mystery at its core... the definition of compulsive reading. The last page will give you nightmares. -- Amy Gentry, bestselling author of Good as Gone

About Ashley Winstead

Ashley Winstead is an academic turned novelist with a Ph.D. in contemporary American literature. She lives in Houston with her husband, two cats, and beloved wine fridge. You can find her at www.ashleywinstead.com.

Additional information

GOR013291000
9781035904945
1035904942
In My Dreams I Hold a Knife: TikTok made me buy it! The breakout dark academia thriller everyone's talking about by Ashley Winstead
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
2023-07-20
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - In My Dreams I Hold a Knife