Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

Persons of Rank Anna Jacobs

Persons of Rank By Anna Jacobs

Persons of Rank by Anna Jacobs


£3.49
New RRP £8.99
Condition - Very Good
<20 in stock

Persons of Rank Summary

Persons of Rank by Anna Jacobs

Persons of rank do not fall in love!

So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor.

Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season - and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice.

But Eleanor has her own ideas about who she should marry...

From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Margaret Dickinson or Ellie Dean.

About Anna Jacobs

Anna Jacobs is the author of over eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early seventies. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown-up daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Additional information

GOR010122797
9781788635899
1788635892
Persons of Rank by Anna Jacobs
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
2019-09-12
300
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Persons of Rank