Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) By Andy McDermott

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) by Andy McDermott

New RRP £19.99
Condition - Very Good
£4.79
Only 2 left

Summary

From the internationally bestselling author comes a new Wilde and Chase novel that is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly, Scott Mariani and Dan Brown.

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) Summary

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) by Andy McDermott

In a gripping race against time, archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-soldier Eddie Chase must find an ancient and immensely powerful weapon hidden in a lost African city. This explosive thriller is perfect for fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly, Scott Mariani and Dan Brown.

World-renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a documentary presenter, Nina is in Jerusalem where clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount.

Within them, a hidden chamber conceals a map room - which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to hold a great yet deadly power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Her husband and ex-special forces soldier Eddie is in England but Nina's phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn't about to let Nina go there alone.

Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a devastating chain of events which threatens the entire globe...

'Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this' Mirror

'True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace' Bookseller

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) Reviews

Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this * Mirror *
A writer of almost cinematic talent * Daily Express, Scotland *
McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action * Publishers Weekly *
Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins * Bookgasm.com *
True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace * Bookseller *
Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun * Huddersfield Daily *
A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line * Northern Echo *
No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down * Northern Territory News *
If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man * Good Book Guide *
Move over Clive Cussler, here's a new great writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas * Peterborough Evening News *
For readers who like hundred mile and hour plots * Huddersfield Daily Examiner *

About Andy McDermott

Andy McDermott is the bestselling author of the Nina Wilde & Eddie Chase adventure thrillers, which have been sold in over 30 countries and 20 languages. His debut novel, THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS, was his first of several New York Times bestsellers. THE RESURRECTION KEY is the fifteenth book in the series, and he has also written the explosive spy thriller The Persona Protocol.

A former journalist and movie critic, Andy is now a full-time novelist. Born in Halifax, he lives in Bournemouth with his partner and son.

Additional information

GOR008662389
9781472236852
1472236858
King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13) by Andy McDermott
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-09-21
560
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)