Cart
Free Shipping in the UK
Proud to be B-Corp

The Trivia Night Ali Lowe

The Trivia Night By Ali Lowe

The Trivia Night by Ali Lowe


£8.10
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

The events at a school fundraiser night get quickly out of hand, and the fallout leads to devastating results for a group of four couples . . .

The Trivia Night Summary

The Trivia Night: the shocking must-read novel for fans of Liane Moriarty by Ali Lowe

'Unputdownable . . . spookily familiar, funny, and darkly captivating. I loved it'
Sally Hepworth

Question: How long does it take to tear someone's life apart?
Answer: Sometimes just one night.

From the outside the parents of the kindergarten class at Darley Heights primary school seem to have it all. Living in the wealthy Sydney suburbs, it's a community where everyone knows each other - and secrets don't stay secret for long.

The big date in the calendar is the school's annual fundraising trivia night, but when the evening gets raucously out of hand, talk turns to partner-swapping. Initially scandalised, it's not long before a group of parents make a reckless one-night-only pact.

But in the harsh light of day, those involved must face the fallout of their behaviour. As they begin to navigate the shady aftermath of their wild night, the truth threatens to rip their perfect lives apart - and revenge turns fatal.

THE TRIVIA NIGHT is a gripping, domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth.

The Trivia Night Reviews

Unputdownable from the very first page, The Trivia Night was spookily familiar, funny, and darkly captivating. I loved it * Sally Hepworth *
Gossip, scandal and intrigue - this twisty tale is deliciously naughty and addictive. A great new voice in fiction. * Veronica Henry *
A delicious read that takes a social event many of us have experienced - the innocuous school trivia night - and infuses it with bad decisions, illicit desire and danger. Perceptive, suspenseful and all too realistic, you will see yourself in these characters and be at once shocked and understanding of their actions. * B.M. Carroll *
Sex, lies and intrigue abound in this gripping and often hilarious story of suburban marriages in crisis, self discovery and school gates culture. If you've ever wondered about swinging, if you're dying to find out what a school parents' partner swap looks like, if you love a glimpse into the seemingly perfect lives of others, this is the absorbing weekend binge read for you * Anna Downes *
Sexy, funny, excruciating - a smart thriller about couples and school gate neurosis. I couldn't put this down * Harriet Walker *
An addictive read about marriage, friendships, parent politics and the consequences of one unexpectedly wild night at a school fundraiser. I loved the voices of the three different women who tell the story and the secrets, lies and scandals that unfold irresistibly throughout * Helen Cooper *
Light and curly rather than dark and twisty, this is a clever, witty, wonderfully observed satire on the bitchiness, rivalries and friendships that flourish when our children go to school - not in the playground, but at the school gate. I recognised so many of the characters that I could have sworn Ali Lowe had been eavesdropping on my friends and reporting the scandals at my local primary school. * Michael Robotham *
A salacious yet recognisable dilemma that examines the consequences of bringing your secret desires to life . . . Exploring what actually happens when you attempt to make your fantasies a reality, this was a thoroughly entertaining, engaging read that I finished in one weekend. I loved it! * Jacqueline Bublitz *
If you have to put one book on your TBR pile in the next few months, make it this one. It has it all: secrets and lies, toxic school dynamics, relationship issues and a deadly quiz night . . . Gave me major Liane Moriarty vibes * Sarah Pearse *
This Liane-Moriarty-esque page-turner of a read will have you gripped * Fabulous magazine *
If you're a fan of Liane Moriarty, Ali may be a new favoured author * Belfast Telegraph *
This Liane-Moriarty-esque page-turner of a read will have you gripped * Fabulous *
If you're a fan of Liane Moriarty, Ali may be a new favoured author * Belfast Telegraph *

About Ali Lowe

Ali Lowe has been a journalist for 20 years. She has written for bridal magazines, parenting titles, websites and newspapers in London and then Australia, after she moved to Sydney fourteen years ago on a trip that was meant to last a year. She was Features Editor at OK! in London, where she memorably stalked celebrities in Elton John's garden at his annual White Tie and Tiara ball.

Ali lives on the northern beaches of Sydney with her husband and three young children.

Additional information

GOR012910034
9781529348835
1529348838
The Trivia Night: the shocking must-read novel for fans of Liane Moriarty by Ali Lowe
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2022-12-29
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Trivia Night